We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
22
12
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
12
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big bottle tourist stop new zealand car park icon selfie nz kiwiana tourists
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

this is the small town where the famous "L&P" soda was invented - lovely little town with many neighbouring attractions

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank phlatohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

So this was the starting point of our big things tour of the North Island last week. It is a must see if you want to see what small town NZ does to promote itself.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank kimsK4322IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Its s stupid bottle. So what.

They havent mand L&P in Paeroa for over 40 years. Pull it down.

I was there so just get rid of it. Its a joke.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

World famous in New Zealand... L&P is a drink that I have fallen in love with.

Passing through the town of Paeroa, it's a must stop location for a quick photo.

It's a giant bottle of L&P... that is all.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank paulhQ4371VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

L&P was new to us as this was our first trip to New Zealand. I'm glad we stopped as it does indeed have a place in the cultural history of the country and if you are into "giant things" as I am this is another one to add to your list.

This history about how it came to be is interesting and someone was kind enough to post a photo of the explanatory sign here on TripAdvisor.

I found L&P itself to be vile so just buy a small bottle to try it out. You might like it if you like really sweet drinks.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Randal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews