We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
364
43
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
43
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old palace restricted area where breakfast is served centre of town police station tv series antique furniture the hotel staff pastries a nightmare vincenzo casa palazzo piazza concept street apartment
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

My first time in a ‘disperserd hotel’ - I didn’t quIte know what to expect. Boys, here in Scicli it’s excellent !

We stayed in Palazzo Montalbano, named after the real Montalbano family, not the TV series. It’s a luxury family home with its original lavish furniture and decorations, Belle Époque Sicilian. Authenticity all around, the ‘real’ feeling of a great Airbnb experience the hotel services of a 4-Star international chain, the large rooms of a real house, for the price of a modest pension. Highly recommended to group of friends, families with or without kids, and couples in search of romantic escapes. Some stairs though so may not be ideal for people with reduced mobility

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank U8440MOriccardoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful room in a lovely palazzo, the staff are excellent, you can have a more than adequate breakfast overlooking the police station featured in Montalbano! And for once a sensibly priced mini bar.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Scicli is a beautiful little town set in a World Heritage Site which they are very proud of.

We arrived by car & tried in vain to locate the office, we ended up in a restricted area & stopped! If you are looking for the office park on Via Nazionale & walk, it's only 2 minutes!

We were greeted by Sara who jumped in the car with us & showed us where to go. Parking is a nightmare, there isn't any allocated parking so be prepared to drive around!

We stayed in Casa del Gioia which is up quite a steep hill so beware if you are looking at staying with them. Sara helped us with our cases thank goodness, a young lady & she was out of breath at the top! You can't get a car up there.

The apartment was lovely, bright & airy with plenty of space for two not sure if it would accommodate four people. Cooking facilities are sparse, no microwave or oven, just electric 2 rings.

We found the aircon to be a little weak, downstairs was fine but it never really got cold enough in the bedroom mezzanine level where the roof was quite low.

Sara & Vincenzo were very helpful & accommodating, kept in touch with us via WhatsApp which was great. The only criticism we have is that they told us to contact them the night before if we wanted clean linen & towels but we kept forgetting or it got too late! Perhaps they should have a fixed day to come.....? That said, Vincenzo did WhatsApp me to say that he would bring us some fresh towels as we hadn't asked for them!

The WiFi is a dongle which works very well but don't forget to ask for it.

Outside the apartment is a little seating area made out of the wall. Unfortunately the youth seem to congregate here on a regular basis, they aren't rude & do move on when asked but they can get a little loud!

Overall a great place with wonderful staff. ☺️

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EnigmaKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ezio O, Proprietario at Scicli Albergo Diffuso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you again to welcome you in one of our best solutions in the baroque historical centre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing rooms in the old palace. Very convenient access to the centre of town but parking can be a nightmare so get in early and don't leave!

Staff are very friendly and helpful and the included breakfast is in a lovely restaurant in the town centre. There is a local bakery round the corner and a small local shop selling essentials.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ant-across-the-world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

For our first 2 nights we had our own garden plus access to a shared kitchen and dining room. There was masses of space. We were there in the low season so had the whole building to ourselves. It was close to the centre of Scicli with a small supermarket almost next door. Vincenzo and Valentina were very helpful and provided us with plenty of information. We liked Scicli so much tha we decided to stay for a third night and were moved to a large room in a small palace it was fantastic. We had access to all the communal areas and tea and coffee were provided. We couldn't have asked for more. It isn't possible to park at either property as they are located in a restricted area but it is easy enough to park within walking distance. Breakfast isn't included but we paid a little extra and had breakfast at the Millenium cafe. There was plenty of choice.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews