We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - truly relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Pool
Yellow room
Yellow room 2
Breakfast
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Scicli, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Eurospin
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Excellent - truly relaxing”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have just had an excellent stay here for 6 days. Nicola is very helpful and his English is excellent. We have absolutely no complaints about the Villa U Marchisi, clean and everything as described. My husbands only complaint was that there were not enough places close by to eat but we did cook in the villa kitchen a couple of nights and sat by the pool to eat which was blissful. Nicola you are an excellent manager can you not start up a restaurant?!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere with all amenities
Liked least: Lack of easy to access restaurants.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2012
thanks to share your experience with the other travellers.
i liked talked to you around the pool during the most hot week of the year!
about restaurant is not excluded..

thanks and have a good year.

ciao

nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nicolas hospitality, the pool and the interior decoration
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2012
thanks a lot for your review and to talk good about my property and about me. i apreciate it.
good luck for your life.
see you soon.

bye from the island.

nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gilly, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I loved the accomodation and the outside areas
Liked least: Breakfast - but that is Italy for you - there are more important meals in the day than this one!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2012
thanks for your good feedback.

i'm really happy you enjoed your stay here.

your nice words will help us to improve and to let know to more people the beauty of Scicli and of our beautiful sand beaches.

we prepare a sweet breakfast ( no salty ) becouse it's our choice to offer to our guests the real italian taste for breakfast.

thanks

nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Simplicity and location
Liked least: Partner bitten by mosquitoes!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2012
thanks to share your experience with other travellers.
i'm happy you enjoyed our part of sicily and you liked the good fish market of donnalucata.
it was interesting to know you.

i'm very sorry if we missed the cleaning service for 1 day.

bye from the island.

ciao

nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: big clean room and bed, pool,
Liked least: it was not a nice place ( restaurant, trattoria) in a area of 2-5 km
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2012
thanks a lot for your nice feedback. i'm happy to meet your lovely family and to spend some time with you.
thanks for all.
bye from the island.

nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing