We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
104
105
17
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
105
17
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island port mediterranean ferry stairs bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located on Iles des Embiez and you must take a ferry to reach it. I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, the view from the balcony is nice and the food exquisite. The reception staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The hotel room is fine, perhaps a bit plain- but clean and functional. A visit to Embiez is all about being outdoors for the the views, beaches and walks through nature. We had a very good meal at Le Garlaban restaurant; not to be missed.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We Stayed There for A week In A rental appartement (1 room)
The staff of the Hotel was very kind & professional. Relaxing athmosphere, not fancy !
The appartement was exactly What We expected : clean, large with a good équipement, good location on the island
We tryed the breakfast at the Hotel : great !
My wife went at the spa for massage : great !

Probably that In the touristic period, it's noisy, but for us everything was perfect !

For sure We Will go There again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank TznC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

First of all, Ile des Embiez, also known as the Island of Paul Ricard, the founder of the Ricard drink, is one of the two islands who where in the hands of Paul Ricard. Paul Ricard died in 1997 at the age of 88. My opinion is that whoever has the chance to live on one of the islands would wish he or she would never die. It is magnificent. One of the hotels on Ile des Embiez is hotel Helios. The hotel overlooks a part of the harbour and to wake up and look outside from the balcony and view all these boats and yachts in the harbour puts a smile on your face. The hotel has an indoor heated pool and gym on level -2, and next to the pool there is a place to enjoy the sun on one of the loungebeds. Breakfast in hotel Helios is very good with a large variety of bread, fresh cuts, yoghurt, fruit, eggs, bacon..... The rooms are large with a flatscreen TV and even an usb port next to the bed. The bathroom has a bath/shower. There is a non alcoholic mini bar in the room. The coat hanger has a very convenient gadget, it has a built in led light that alluminates when you walk to it. Very handy at night when visiting the bathroom !! Rental bikes are available at the hotel and a bike tour around the island is a must. At night the island is very peaceful because it's car free and most visitors return to the mainland in the evening. If you are ever in the neighbourhood and have the chance to stay on Ile des Embiez I'm sure you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldisbeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We were sharing with friends a 3 room apartment, this is clean and renovated, close to the beach and each room has his own bathroom. This is a bit far away from the breakfast place (in the lobby of the hotel) and from the port market but close to the small little beach at the end of the Port.
The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly, nice breakfast.
The catering for an evening party on the beach was great! The one for the party on the restaurant/bar place was very nice quality food but the service was not well coordinated. Anyway we spent great time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yannteste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews