We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Stunning Piece of Paradise”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
cgvdc
Caen, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Stunning Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We went to villa Karpe Diem as a family and it will remain an unforgettable memory for all of us. To live and enjoy the moment , that's what we were looking for. We only stayed for a few days and were really sad to leave this magical place, perched on the hills of Chaweng Noi, between the sea and the sky, with 180 degree ocean view and 2 infinity pools which gave us space and privacy.

Everything was thought of for comfort and well-being in this prestigious villa, from a warm welcome to a refined interior design, a gym, spa and massage area, not to mention the deliciousThai cuisine prepared by Aoy and Met which we just couldn't get enough of! A big thank you to both of them for their attention to details and discretion. We will definitely tell our friends and family members and hope to be back next year !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A Stunning Piece of Paradise!”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We went to villa Karpe Diem as a family and it will remain an unforgettable memory for all of us. To live and enjoy the moment, that was our goal. We only stayed for a few days and were really sad to leave this magical place, perched on the hills of Chaweng Noi, between the sea and the sky, with 180 degree view of the ocean and infinity shades of blues. Everything was thought of for comfort and well-being in this prestigious villa, from a warm welcome to a refined interior design, 2 pools on different levels allowing for space and privacy, not to mention the cuisine of Aoy and Met, which we just couldn't get enough of ! A big thank you to both of them for their attention to details and discretion. An unforgettable stay! We will come back and will definitely recommend it to all our friends & family members.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippep...
France
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We are spending 5 days here with family, and after just one day, I felt obliged to write a review. The staff are just amazing, we are ending up eating each meal here by the pool. There is a storm on its way, and it’s a bit windy, but th layout of the villa allows us to do all sorts of things and enjoy ourselves to the max.

This is a gem of a place, and very close to being in paradise. Having a truly wonderful holiday given we have travelled all the way from Normandy, and recommend it to all our friends and family.

It is simply perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avril D
Bandarawela, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A piece of "Heaven" here on Earth”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A truly stunning villa with 180 degree views of the shore line. A wonderful place to relax, contemplate, read, work out and swim; what more could anyone want!
Aoy and her husband Met need to be congratulated on their excellent food, service and hospitality: a true reflection of the Thai experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flatts
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“All comes together perfectly ...”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here almost a year ago and had a wonderful time, so somewhat apprehensive of being disappointed - but didn't have to worry. If anything, it appears that the owners have invested even more into the villa since we went soon after it opened at Chinese New Year.

We used the full gym, that had the most wonderful views by the way; had in-villa massages and used the jacuzzi / spa area extensively. My wife also had some private yoga sessions by the pool and in the garden, which were not expensive.

My previous review covered the villa, and it's only got better. What stands out the most though, is that it is an absolutely spectacular villa inside and out, but it is also staffed by an absolutely lovely couple who really do take such good care of you; and you have the Guest Experience Managers as and when you need them, and the whole thing hangs together really well as it can be as intimate and private as you want it to be or you can have full on 5* / concierge service if thats what you want. The guest Experience Managers Jeremy and Julien both helped us get into a couple of restaurants during our stay that looked pretty booked up, with good seating.

Got in touch with the Owners through their Website to customise the trip for a friends birthday, and they were very accommodating. Thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Dear Flatts,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your views and comments about your recent visit to Karpe Diem Villa. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We are certainly very glad that we were able to cater to your needs and ensure you had a pleasant stay with us. Looking after our guests is something we take very seriously and we always try our best to help create cherished memories for all. We also appreciate you coming back and staying with us again and we hope it won't be the last time. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require our services again, we will be more than happy to accommodate you and any special requests you may need attending to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing