We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
743
233
71
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
233
71
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal suite chaweng beach garden view amazing hotel rooms are large our honeymoon dinner on the beach clean beach low tide day bed breakfast buffet thai style nice pool sister hotel deck chairs the main street happy hour
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

What can I say about the Muang Samui Spa Resort?

The Muang Samui Spa resort is such an incredible place to stay at. With its tropical garden, to the Lare Lae restaurant, and the wonderful tour guide Kasipob Rittichai at Srifah Star Tour who arranged so much for us, including taxis around the village, to snorkelling trips and beyond. The staff at the resort are incredibly humble and are always smiling and always happy to see you.

One thing to note is upon arriving at the resort, you are asked to put down a 12,000 Baht deposit for the duration of your stay. This came as a surprise to me and my wife as this was not on their website, nor did our holiday agent know about it. But the deposit can be used in the Lare Lae restaurant for food and drinks, so it's not a major disruption.

The resort offers so much, including various spa programs at the Rai Ra Spa, a private swimming pool, luxurious rooms, exceptional entertainment from a wonderful guitarist, and very special attention to detail in every element.

Our room was dressed up so well for the start of our honeymoon, and it completely blew us away. The Royal Suite Sea View room was beyond anything we could have imagined. It had its own personal Jacuzzi and Hot Tub. The staff had dressed our room with flowers and petals, and had provided us with a bottle of red wine, a cake, and a personal letter (which we still have).

Our honeymoon here was an incredible experience, and we are completely grateful to the staff and everyone involved in giving us a truly unique and relaxing stay.

Oh, and there are loads of Geckos around the resort to say hello to.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank CamD3v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Operations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear CamD3v,

I am delighted to read your comment knowing you had such a great honeymoon experience at Muang Samui Spa Resort!

It is thrilling to see that you have found plenty of things to do and enjoy in our resort, in the Spa, in your spacious and luxurious room, the great entertainment on the beach in the evenings and the attention to detail from our dedicated team. We truly believe that these are essential in providing a relaxing and memorable stay for you as our valued guest.
Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the deposit; we are already working on solutions to make it more visible and understandable for all channels in the future.
I will definitely share your encouraging comments with the team to serve as future motivation in delighting our guest in the future as well.

We would be glad to see you again at​ our Natural Elegant Boutique Resort shall your future holiday plans bring you back to Samui Island.

Best regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Beautiful resort. Rooms on either side of long gardens leading to lovely swimming pool. We stayed in the Royal Suite Garden View for two nights and the Royal Suite Sea View for one night. We were supposed to be in the Royal Suite Sea View for all of the nights but were informed on arrival that a duplicate booking had occured and the room was unavailable for the first two nights. The manager met us personally, was very apologetic, and offered us some extra meals and spa packages to make up for the mistake. Although this was certainly not the way we had hoped our stay would begin, the problem was handled in a professional manner and in fact I would recommend choosing the Royal Suite Garden View over the Sea View anyway, as the 'sea view' is in fact very limited. The rooms were gorgeous... huge.... we spent a lot of time in the outdoor jacuzzi on the private terrace. I would suggest paying the extra cost for the Royal Suites, as they are on the 3rd floor with a airy, private atmosphere. The food at the restaurant was excellent. Good variety at the breakfast buffet and the dinners were delicious. The spa was excellent too. I recommend one of the body scrubs followed by a Thai massage - heaven! (One point to note - they have a few massage beds set up at the front of the resort on the beach where massages can be had for a fraction of the cost as in the actual spa - by the same staff. We only noticed this on our last day, so didn't try these beds, but if the massages are just as good it would equate to some large savings). The beach was nice. Chaweng Beach is LONG! White sand. The water in front of the hotel is quite shallow and although not crystal clear, is clean enough. All in all, a really wonderful resort. We will certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
3  Thank SKYTRACKER007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Operations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear SKYTRACKER007,

Thank you for taking time for such a fabulous Tripadvisor review.

We are thrilled to read that you had such an amazing time in our luxury boutique resort, enjoyed your Royal Suite Garden View accomodation and took full advantage of our facilities such as the private Jacuzzi on your terrace, the restaurants, spa and the beach! It is encouraging to read your positive words about our team and once again accept our apology for the inconvenience upon your arrival. I am truly glad we managed to turn it around and it provided a memorable stay. This feedback will lead us to keep up the good work.

Once again thank you for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

With Warmest Regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Amazing rooms, nice pool, good breakfast, great location.The jacuzzi in the room was not working, after 2 days of asking for it to be fixes, the guy came in, moved the jacuzzi and switched some thing on underneath, it was seems like they Deliberately disconnected it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kobi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Operations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Kobi L,

Tropical greetings from our Natural Elegant Boutique Resort! It was our pleasure to have you as guest .
The team and I are equaly hapy to hear about your memorabe and relaxing expereince with us, thank you for your recommendation.
Rest assured I will forward your kind wrds to the whole team and consider your constructive feedback as well.

We wish you a great day and trust in a future encounter.

Best regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This is the nices and best restaurant with a fantastic view I have eaten in on Koh Samui. The food is amazing and the staff treat you like a king, the are smiling and very helpful. You sitting on the beach 2 meters from the water line. They have plenty of Europe’s and Thai dishes. And it is well prepared.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank klauselzerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Operations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear klauselzerj,

I am delighted to hear that your dining expereince at Muang Samui Spa Resort was to your satisfaction.
We highly value all our customers and your recommendation about the amazing dishes, professinal and attentive service are vry much appreciated.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

on of the best hotel in good price. good attitude. lovely staying.good location.the crew are helpfull and the food is great.i will come again soon. 10XXX to jasmin for lovely service.i will give them 8.9 or even 9

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ronenmordechai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Operations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear ronenmordechai,

Sawasdee kha and tropical greetings from Muang Samui Spa Resort!

It was our pleasure to have you and your family with us. We always target the highest satisfaction possible and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and were pampered by our courteous nd friendly team, good value for money and delicious meals throughout your stay.
Your recommendation is highly appreciated, rest assured I will forward your kind words to Jasmin and the entire team and I am certain they will be happy to hear it and it will give them courage to furhter delight our guests in the future as well.

I wish you a great day and trust to welcome you back again in our resort in the future.

Best regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews