We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
745
235
71
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
235
71
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal suite chaweng beach garden view amazing hotel rooms are large our honeymoon dinner on the beach clean beach low tide day bed breakfast buffet thai style nice pool sister hotel deck chairs the main street happy hour
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This is probably our favourite resort for staying in central Chaweng. The resort has a very Thai feel to it and the rooms are large. Its great to have breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the beach. The staff and service are absolutely excellent. No problem getting somewhere to sit on the beach and the staff were really helpful in sorting out somewhere suitable. The only criticism would be that the quality of the food that was ordered from the beach/pool bar menu were not of really great standard. Otherwise a great place to stay - quiet enough at night but close to walk to the nightlife of Chaweng.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank T404TOdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Operations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear David B,

Gratitude for your excellent review rating I am glad that we managed to exceed your expectations during your recent holiday with us.

We indeed represent Thai style, boutique accomodation in the heart of chaweng and the personalized service is also our ultimate aim when catering for our guest, therefore I am happy that you liked the way you have been treated.
Thank you for your constructive comment, it is always helpful in improving our services for the future. We already placed a plan to increase the standard of our beach an pool bar.

Have a good day and maybe see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Very good service and food. Very nice and extremey friendly staff. Good brackfast.
Relaxed place to visit, near to the scene of Chaweng Beach. Also possibility to visit sister hotel (by free shuttle) which has a very nice beach.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R.b.g. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Operations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear R.b.g. M,

It was my pleasure to have you as our guest and to receive your recommendation about Muang Samui Spa Resort!

We are glad to read all the encouraging words about your stay; the service, meals, friendly and professional staff, free shuttle bus 3 times a day ensures that the team's hard work is recognized and appreciated.
Please do let us know shall you return to the island during your future travels.

Best regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Reception worked perfectly, friendly staff, rooms were ok, A.C. a bit loud during night, breakfast perfect, beach ok, but the water is TOO SHALLOW to swim.
We changed room after first night because there was only a closed connecting door to the next appartement and we could hear the neighbours' talk very clearly .. - the change was no problem at all!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Franz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Operations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Franz W,

I am very happy to hear that you liked your stay and the overall facilities of the hotel. Thank you for your recommendation.
The friendly team, great rooms with Thai style decoration, wide variety and tasty meals at breakfast are indeed some of those assets which help us in creating memorable holiday experience. I am also glad that we managed to fullfill your room move request and that enhanced your vacation.
As for the beach, unfortunately this is a natural phenomenon which we are unable to influence, however as this is only seasonal we hope to see you again next time.

We wish you a great day.

With Warm Regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Our stay was excellent; the staff are well trained and eager to please in every way.Service was exemplary in all respects; room comfortable peaceful; location perfect restaurants: good Thai food & service. Loved the Thainess of staff & resort - beautiful

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jsaunders22018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Operations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear jsaunders22018,

The team joins me in appreciation for taking time evaluate your stay at Maung Samui Spa Resort.

We always pride ourselves in traditional Thai attentiveness and personalized service and I am glad that it was recognized and managed to provide a you a great stay. I am also happy to hear that you liked the meals, spacious room and peaceful location.

Safe travels and see you again.


With Warmest Regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Lets start with location, location, location..The resort was an excellent value for the money and its location along Cewang beach made it great to walk to restaurants and shopping. This is not an uber fancy "W" type place but an older style with charm and style. The rooms are large and clean and open onto a sitting area or balcony which is also the main pathway down to the water's edge. There is a lagoon type pool and the water front was elegant in an authentic Thai style. Free kayaks, a decent breakfast buffet over looking the water and ample sun beds and loungers on the sand. In the evening they set up romantic tables on the beach and even have a mellow singer (who is great) to serenade you. One of the most romantic set ups that I have seen and there is no premium to pay for it... simply reserve a table and it costs the same as the restaurant. Once you are finished it is a short stroll down to Arc Bar/Elephant for the loud, music filled late night drinking if you wish. It also had a decent workout room that was discretely located up and above the pool so folks don't gawk at you as you exercise. (please replace the bench since it is leaning to one side and add a chin up bar). We enjoyed a week there and would return.

Pros: location, value and the friendliest, laid back staff ever, large clean rooms and super soft sheets!
Cons: Minor point...Check the tidal charts before you travel so that you can get the high tide during the day otherwise it is somewhat shallow and less pretty.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Operations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Greh H,

First of all thank you for taking time submitting your review. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest.

I am very glad to read that we managed to meet and exceed your expectations. As you said our hotel represents authentic Thai style accomodation with natural surroundings and lots of greenery. It's also great to know that you liked the value for money, enjoyed the large rooms with balcony, the romantic set up at the beach in the evenings with live music, and of course the always ready and friendly staff who took good care of you and you.I will definitely forward your kind words to the entire team.

Thank you for the constructive comments as well, some additional items in the gym and possibly a new location allowing bigger space are planned in this years budget.

I hope you had a sfe flight back home and to see you again here in Muang Samui Spa Resort.

With Warmest Regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews