We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
729
229
71
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
229
71
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal suite chaweng beach garden view amazing hotel our honeymoon traditional thai rooms are large dinner on the beach rain shower breakfast buffet low tide day bed nice pool clean beach restaurants and shops deck chairs the main street
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Reception worked perfectly, friendly staff, rooms were ok, A.C. a bit loud during night, breakfast perfect, beach ok, but the water is TOO SHALLOW to swim.
We changed room after first night because there was only a closed connecting door to the next appartement and we could hear the neighbours' talk very clearly .. - the change was no problem at all!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Franz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Operations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Franz W,

I am very happy to hear that you liked your stay and the overall facilities of the hotel. Thank you for your recommendation.
The friendly team, great rooms with Thai style decoration, wide variety and tasty meals at breakfast are indeed some of those assets which help us in creating memorable holiday experience. I am also glad that we managed to fullfill your room move request and that enhanced your vacation.
As for the beach, unfortunately this is a natural phenomenon which we are unable to influence, however as this is only seasonal we hope to see you again next time.

We wish you a great day.

With Warm Regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Our stay was excellent; the staff are well trained and eager to please in every way.Service was exemplary in all respects; room comfortable peaceful; location perfect restaurants: good Thai food & service. Loved the Thainess of staff & resort - beautiful

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jsaunders22018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Operations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear jsaunders22018,

The team joins me in appreciation for taking time evaluate your stay at Maung Samui Spa Resort.

We always pride ourselves in traditional Thai attentiveness and personalized service and I am glad that it was recognized and managed to provide a you a great stay. I am also happy to hear that you liked the meals, spacious room and peaceful location.

Safe travels and see you again.


With Warmest Regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Lets start with location, location, location..The resort was an excellent value for the money and its location along Cewang beach made it great to walk to restaurants and shopping. This is not an uber fancy "W" type place but an older style with charm and style. The rooms are large and clean and open onto a sitting area or balcony which is also the main pathway down to the water's edge. There is a lagoon type pool and the water front was elegant in an authentic Thai style. Free kayaks, a decent breakfast buffet over looking the water and ample sun beds and loungers on the sand. In the evening they set up romantic tables on the beach and even have a mellow singer (who is great) to serenade you. One of the most romantic set ups that I have seen and there is no premium to pay for it... simply reserve a table and it costs the same as the restaurant. Once you are finished it is a short stroll down to Arc Bar/Elephant for the loud, music filled late night drinking if you wish. It also had a decent workout room that was discretely located up and above the pool so folks don't gawk at you as you exercise. (please replace the bench since it is leaning to one side and add a chin up bar). We enjoyed a week there and would return.

Pros: location, value and the friendliest, laid back staff ever, large clean rooms and super soft sheets!
Cons: Minor point...Check the tidal charts before you travel so that you can get the high tide during the day otherwise it is somewhat shallow and less pretty.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Operations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Greh H,

First of all thank you for taking time submitting your review. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest.

I am very glad to read that we managed to meet and exceed your expectations. As you said our hotel represents authentic Thai style accomodation with natural surroundings and lots of greenery. It's also great to know that you liked the value for money, enjoyed the large rooms with balcony, the romantic set up at the beach in the evenings with live music, and of course the always ready and friendly staff who took good care of you and you.I will definitely forward your kind words to the entire team.

Thank you for the constructive comments as well, some additional items in the gym and possibly a new location allowing bigger space are planned in this years budget.

I hope you had a sfe flight back home and to see you again here in Muang Samui Spa Resort.

With Warmest Regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Muang Samui Spa Resort: the big class. Very warm welcome of the personal. Beauty of the place. Very well maintained. Peace and quiet. Kindness, softness and availability of the personal. To recommend. Without hesitancy.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pascaldriver23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Operations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018


Dear pascaldriver23,

Thank you for taking time for such a classy Tripadvisor review.

We are thrilled to read that you had such an amazing time in our luxury resort, and enjoyed the personalized service, quiet location allowing full relaxation. It is encouraging to read your positive words about our team. Thank you for such a boost. This feedback will lead us to keep up the good work.
Once again thank you for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With Warmest Regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

The room is very good, food is good, staff are friendly and very polite, place is convenient and price is fair. We will be back to Muang Samui when we will visit Koh Samui again. I highly recomend to stay this hotel for other people who are plannning to visit Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hideki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muang Samui S, Group Guest Relations Manager at Muang Samui Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Hideki M,

Harigato Kochaimas, thank you for sharing your review here on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that the room you and your friends had, friendly and polite team and good value for money all added to your Thailand vacation expereinces.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you visit Samui again.

Best personal regards,

Norbert Eberling
Group Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews