We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite spots”
Review of Cafe Uno Chaweng

Cafe Uno Chaweng
Ranked #80 of 219 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

I LOVED this spot on the main road of Chaweng. Stumbled across it with a major island hangover and the food just hit the spot. Diverse menu of local and western foods, so you'll definitely find something to eat at this qaint little cafe. Kept on coming back here a few times during our stay. They make a fantastic Carbonara pasta and a pretty decent chicken fried rice! Friendly staff and great streetside cafe atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank w_cptZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

Good food at a really good price. Iced coffee had a decent coffee hit and the mango shake was deliscous. Good range of food and a nice open and airy setting.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank 817rhysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Delicious and very inexpensive food. Great service and variety of food. I definitely recommend to order the cappuccino, it is delicious and it comes in a huge cup!
It's a small place, with a bar and a few tables, nothing fancy but I can say that it was one of the best places where I ate while in Thailand.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 562griselp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Went today for brunch at midday , first time after staying in Samui on many occasions. The service staff were very polite and as other customers have wrote the place was very clean. However after placing my order and waiting for it to arrive I witnessed the lady chef drop a sausage in the floor before cooking . She then took another from the container and out in the microwave. The raw sausage on the floor she then picked up and put on the bench next to where she was cooking. Twenty minutes later whilst still waiting for my lunch the lady chef then got a plate and put the sausage on it on the bench. After a further fifteen minutes the lady chef then took the plate with the sausage to the fridge opened the container with the bacon and sausages and put the sausage which had been on the floor in the container and back in the fridge. This is totally unacceptable....... and I hope that the management see this review and take action.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Smoggy-boy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Went today for brunch at midday, first time after staying in samui on many occasions. The service staff were very pleasant and polite and as other customers have wrote the place was very clean. However after placing my order and waiting for it to arrive i witnessed the lady chef drop a sausage on the floor before cooking. She then took another from the container and proceeded to cook in microwave. The raw sausage on the floor was then picked up and put on the bench next to where she was cooking. Twenty minutes later whilst still waiting for my food , the lady chef then got a plate and put the sausage on the plate on the bench. After a further twenty minutes the lady chef then took the plate and the sausage to the fridge and put the raw sausage in the container with all the raw bacon and sausages and put back in the fridge. This is totally unacceptable .... please be aware of this if you feel the need to go to this cafe .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Uno Chaweng also viewed

Chaweng, Bophut
Chaweng, Bophut
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Cafe Uno Chaweng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.