We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enchanting views in a superb location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
THE UN-OBSTRUCTED SEA VIEW
THE UN-OBSTRUCTED SEA VIEW
THE UN-OBSTRUCTED SEA VIEW
THE UN-OBSTRUCTED SEA VIEW
THE UN-OBSTRUCTED SEA VIEW
LIVING ROOM LOUNGE
VIEW FROM THE LOUNGE
KITCHEN
DINING ROOM
KITCHEN
POOL AT NIGHT
CHAWENG NOI BEACH
AMAZING SUNRISE
AMAZING SUNRISE
VIEW FROM THE SUNDECK
VIEW OF THE NEW YEARS EVE FIREWORKS SHOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mikelinge...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enchanting views in a superb location”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

When we walked in, the view from every floor took my breath away. Even watching the rain pass through was a beautiful sight. I loved the lush green surrounds on the hillside and the colourful butterflies that were everywhere. The villa is well appointed, spacious and comfortable. The parents retreat on the top floor was very special and private. Our two boys had their own space downstairs and were more then happy chilling at the pool listening to music. The villa is situated in a very quiet area, but not far from the action of Chaweng and Lamai. We hired bikes for the duration of our stay which made it up the steep driveway with no problem at all. Danny's hospitality was second to none. He was waiting at the villa for us and gave us a guided tour of the villa on arrival and recommended restaurants, tailor and bike hire. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting to him about his life and getting a resident's perspective of this magical island. We would highly recommend this villa as an ideal location and place to stay while visiting Samui and we definitely hope to return one day in the not too distant future. (Danny's 2 bed villa below island view is delightful and ideal for two couples travelling together)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstanding views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon198
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top drawer villa”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Me and 2 friends (Aaron & Wayne) stayed for 3 days at this villa and is was exceptional. The villa was very clean and well presented.

The restaurant linked to the villa was some of the best Thai food I have tasted.

I would recommend this villa to anyone, the view of the island from the pool is unreal, the pictures do it justice.

Another positive thing about this villa is the owner, Danny was just a phone call away to sort any issues we had and did so as a matter of urgency. Top bloke.

Leon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool and Daniel's help.
Liked least: Walking was not an option so reliable transportation and/or scooters are recommended.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
soccerlad...
Calgary
1 review
“Absolutely great place, and Dan is an awesome host!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We spent Christmas at Dan's villa on the hill and had a fantastic time... right from the moment we arrived. Dan welcomed us with great hospitality, and made sure we were taken care of. The place is incredible, with a beautiful view from the infinity pool. Lost of space for the family, and we felt very safe and secure. Rent a 4WD vehicle to get up the driveway though! ... it's a steep climb.

Dan - thanks for allowing us to make some great family memories in your incredible home.

...The Jellema's (Bahrain)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and well maintatined
Liked least: Long climb up the hill from town.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing