We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa with excellent service”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Baan Mika Villa - Living Room & Desk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guy H
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Amazing Villa with excellent service”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our first visit to Baan Mika and we can't wait to return. We had the best 10 days of our lives with Ae and here team. From the beautifully manicured garden, the endless pool, the amazing cuisine and the superb service, your every want will be attended to perfection. The beach front besides being a jump from the pool, provided dream-like sunsets. Highly recommend as a romantic getaway or for a family gathering. Baan Mika is paradise on earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The team at the villa make the stay unique and unforgettable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLH_dk
Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect villa with perfect staff”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We spent two weeks at Baan Mika with our family; a group of 13 people ranging in age from 2 to 67. We all enjoyed the stay and had the best vacation ever. The villa i beautiful with a perfect layout around the big pool, which is suitable for both small children and swimming. The staff is very helpful, kind and qualified. The view is wonderful and we enjoyed dinner every night at the terrace at the beach. The chef is excellent and kept surprising us with his skills. He made special dishes for the small children. We recommend Baan Mika to anyone looking for a special place to unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, staff, layout, and pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Everything you could want”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The villa is beautifully designed and has all the facilities you can need.
The staff led by Ae are great. The food, service and care are exceptional. They anticipate all your needs and nothing is too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities and staff service and care
Liked least: Slippery floors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyonneque...
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I absolutely loved everything and every moment at Baan Mika. We were a group of 13 adults that stayed for 6 nights. The grounds were beautifully constructed and maintained, the rooms were tastefully decorated and furnished and the pool was perfectly placed btwn all the rooms. Everything I needed for my ideal vacation was right there: kayaks, surround sound music system, a beach to stroll on, a beautiful pool, comfortable lounge area, fresh fruit frozen drinks, and all day savory food. Also convenient, was the pier within walking distance for when you want to take a boat excursion to neighboring islands. The food was by far the best food I tasted on Koh Samui. I don’t know if I would have enjoyed Koh Samui so much if it wasn’t for my time spent at the villa. BEST OF ALL WAS THE STAFF: in all my travels, I have never felt so accommodated and welcomed. ‘A’ and her team catered to every request, question, reservation, and whim possible. I highly recommend Baan Mika as it truly is paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food
Liked least: Slightly far from restaurants/nightlife/beaches
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,750
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing