We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
898
330
141
64
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
330
141
64
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside pool villa barge restaurant rice barge hill side koh samui wedding planner buggy drivers thai restaurant golf buggies our honeymoon buggy service outdoor shower chaweng beach min drive sea view room tuk tuk pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We stayed in a deluxe hillside room with a sea view, and we were very happy with the size, cleanliness, layout and view. The room service was relatively quick and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A special mention to Lloyd the general manager for going out of his way to make us feel like valued guests and inquiring about our well being everyday. The location of the hotel gives you the option of having a quiet and relaxing stay while also being not far from all the entertainment and nightlife in Chaweng Beach. For what you pay per night, it is good value for your money compared to other luxury/high end hotels in Koh Samui. We would definitely go back if given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Hillside sea view rooms give you a great view and are quite secluded
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnM4541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd M, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear John M,

"Good location,relaxing atmosphere and beautiful view"


Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa!


First of all I would like to Thank you for taking the time giving us a review here in TripAdvisor.
And it's good to hear that our staffs exceed to your expectations and they did serves you well. Again thank you and hoping to see you
again soon.



Yours truly,
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We chose Nora Buri as our honeymoon destination and it was exactly what we were looking for! When we arrived at the Samui Airport, there was a complimentary shuttle to bring us to the resort. There were a couple of hiccups during check-in, but hiccups happen when you travel. What is important is how they are dealt with. The staff and the manager were so accommodating and kind! The rest of our stay was hiccup-free!

First of all, the views. Staying right by the water and watching the sunrise every morning was spectacular. Whether we were in our room, at the awesome infinity pool, restaurant, or spa, there was an amazing view!

There are two pools at the resort, and both of them were so nice. They had an in-pool bar, complimentary towels, Jacuzzi-style sections, and it was kept very clean. We spent a lot of time just lounging around! We also took advantage of the gym and got a couples massage at the spa.

The restaurants were great and had a nice mix of western and traditional Thai food. There is free breakfast every morning and it was always a feast. They had a wide range - omelette bar, curry, pasta, waffles, and more. Even the room service food was good!

The rooms are kept clean and cool. The bathrooms are sleek and modern-looking. The rain shower head was my favorite! The housekeeping staff keeps the room fully stocked and the little thoughtful amenities, like umbrellas and slippers, were a nice touch. We also liked the balcony and the big windows because it reminded us how lucky we were to soak in such beauty.

We hadn't planned out our vacation because we just wanted time to relax after wedding craziness, but we couldn't sit in our hotel room for 10 days. Nora Buri offers on site "travel agents" who explained to us different options of tours and activities to do around the island. They would call and book the excursions for us, so we just had to show up! We also took the free shuttle to and from the city center to explore street food and do some shopping.

My lasting impression and the highlight of Nora Buri is the service. Everyone who works there was so welcoming and will do what they can to make your stay a pleasant one. I seriously did not encounter one negative employee - they all greet you with a genuine smile and helpful attitude. We really enjoyed our time there and we hope the Nora Buri family is doing well! Kob khun kha!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocho88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd M, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear cocho88,

"Happy Honeymoon Experience"


Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa!


First of all Thank you for the very nice review to us in TripAdvisor.
And seconly Thank you for highlighting the good service of all the staff.It is good to hear that you and your partner had a wonderful time staying here in Nora Buri and that you had a memorable experience on your holiday.

Again thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Truly,
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

The resort is a built in an Thai-modern architecture and really lovely. Especially the pool villas are great
We enjoyed the time there.
Friendly staff. More then once per day they arme and checked the room and if the guests are happy.
The breakfast was good - here I would wish to have a second room to have more space and avoid the noice and maybe some more European foods for the breakfast. However the food was tasty and with a high quality

We can definitely recommend this hotel and think we will come back

Stayed: July 2018
Thank marcus1983dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd M, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear marcus1983dd,


"Great resort with fantastic villas"

Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa!


Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely feedback from your most recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoy the convenient location of the resort and found the room comfortably,

Again thank you and Hoping to see you again in the near future


Yours Truly,
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Having read some previous reviews there are a lots of hard to please people - and people not knowing enough about what they have booked. Yes! It's on a hill - that's how you get a sea view. The room (delux seaview) was excellent, well appointed, large, and bed very comfortable. Mini bar good and selection of TV channels very good. Bag for poolside and flipflops great idea. The two pools are outstanding - one on the hill, one beach side. We visited other resorts on the island - with dirty pool and sea water - and too many people poolside - none of this at Nori Buri, the facilities / water quality / staff / amenities all excellent. Anything and everything you could want for the included breakfast, the option of Thai and Western cuisine restaurants of excellent quality. Dining by the beach a highlight - the local musicians doing covers of popular music were very good. The golf carts - brilliant - never had to wait more than 5-10mins. We walked down to breakfast / reception / pools / beach - and got carts coming back up. The staff very skilled and careful driving these. After seeing what being closer to town meant, we were very happy at the location. Gorgeous part of a smaller beach, lots to look at / of interest - and can swim just a little further down - towards the beach thai massage hut. We went into town / back for between 100 - 200 bht. And one day hired a motorbike to go around the island (150 - 250 baht for 24 hrs) which wasn't nearly as scary as we first thought. Amazing staff - attentive / friendly / helpful. For a very last minute decision to stay here - we believe we lucked out and would recommend to anyone - even out friends who come to Koh Samui regularly and stay elsewhere

Room Tip: No outlook would be disappointing - choose seaview - worth the extra
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrhanna2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

If your looking for a 5 star hotel, Samui has much better options.

-Breakfast is catered towards Chinese tourists. Lacks good western options.
- pool food doesn't taste good. Satay for example uses low quality pork, similar to what u find in street stalls in Bangkok
- beach is Rocky, also has big drop off which is dangerous if you have kids.
- Hotel is on steep incline. You need to order a golf cart to move around. Expect to be waiting atleast 10 mins to get one too.
- Also the location isn't good. To go anywhere you will need to pay 600 bhat return taxi trip

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank CM_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews