We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best villa with best veiw”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa Melo - South of Chaweng
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ImadDou
1 review
“Best villa with best veiw”
Reviewed 18 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

An amazing villa with an amazing veiw. The host Moritz and Ryan is very helpful and made our stay great. We have been there once before and was sure we would come back to Villa Melo again.
I can truly recommend this place!

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahanddd
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The villa and the host were awesome ”
Reviewed 28 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Me and my friends stayed here 7days
The villa,infinity pool,rooms,view and location were the best,and the host ryan was our best friend in island,managed our tours,he was really helpful and made our vacation just perfect.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBe...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Massive thank you to our host Ryan who was subbing in for Moritz during our stay. Ryan and his wife did everything they could to make us feel at home at the villa. The villa was impeccable, everything we could have hoped for and more. I would recommend staying here to anyone. Amazing views, amazing apartment, great hosts. Big thanks to Ryan again for making our stay so great.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey J
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice villa, but not a 5*”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a lovely villa, it's spacious, with a great pool and sliding wrap around doors to maximise the views. There are restaurants within a few minutes walk (down a steep hill) and they also deliver.

The owner is very helpful and can arrange whatever you want, which is why I have rated this a 4*.

Otherwise, it's a 3* due to the low quality of appliances ($5 Ikea lamps with rust anyone?) and the fact that the Kitchen could do with a deep clean and possibly a refit. The toiletries provided weren't so good either, so I had to use my own. There's also no A/C in the living room, and the doors have to be closed in the evening due to the abundant insects, which makes it very stuffy.

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flippie C
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

From the first step onto Koi Samui soil, we were greeted with great hospitality. Tee made us immediately feel at home. Arriving at Villa, Moritz was standing ready to take us show us around and offered that Tee cooks a traditional Thai dish for us. All we had to do was drop our bags in our rooms and start relaxing. The Villa was perfect and had everything we needed. Even when we wanted something odd, we just send a WhatsApp message to Moritz and he immediately responded and helped us. After renting two scooters from Moritz for the week, he even gave us a discount for the days when it rained as we could not use them. Now, such an offer is very hard to come by. We had a great time. I have no doubt that any person that chose to stay at Villa Millo will be met with the same hospitality we received, they are truly the perfect hosts. Thanks Mortiz and Tee, we will come again

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.