We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Without doubt we'll be back...”
Stunning sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Stunning sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaxster22
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Without doubt we'll be back...”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was first rate - the villa in itself was amazing even better than the photos shown. The swimming pool and views were just stunning. The villa manageress was delightful and couldn't do enough to help. She organized the chef for our party and that was in itself amazing - in fact some of the food lovers in our group also helped with the Thai preparations.
The villa is between Cheweng and Lamai which again was perfect, 5 minutes either way and all taxi and travel arrangements were arranged by the villa manageress.
There are several laundries at the bottom of the road - We used to drop off on our way out and collect later the same day. There is an ATM and money changer close by and the 'local' restaurants also deliver to the Villa - their food is super ... and so reasonable.
We will most definitely be back and will definitely be recommending Jaliza to our friends - thank you again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
You are most welcome to come back anytime; Thanks of being great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kr1shan
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking World Class Villa”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Where do i to start.

Neil and Jackie were the most pleasant host's i've had the experience of dealing with and the communication was very speedy and helpful. They gave our group of 8 guys a bargain price for such an amazing comfortable and homely villa.

On arrival at Koh Samui airport we were greeted by our driver who helped us with our bags and took us swiftly to our villa.
(He was very knowledgeable and reliable throughout our whole trip and took us to many activities which we thoroughly enjoyed.)

We got to Jaliza and walked through the door and was left breathless, words can't express how beautiful, modern, stylish and clean the villa is. Photo's really don't do the villa justice.

The manageress happily welcomed us with chilled water bottles then proceed to give us a tour of the villa, which was enormous, private and had breathtaking views. We were also left with a loaf of bread, milk, juice, fruits etc which was a very nice touch. A mobile phone was given to us by the manageress who said we could use it to call her/the driver etc which was very handy indeed.

The infinity pool was world class and the villa was well equipped with a pool table, tv, sound system, board games, leaflets for activities, food menu, iron and a hair dryer in each room which was handy.

A maid came daily to clean the villa which was much needed with 8 guys staying there (sorry about the mess)

To the Goulds/Mangeress/Driver/Maid thanks for providing us with great hospitality and making our stay in Samui extra special we will definitely be staying there again in the future if we return.

Regards Krish and Friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thanks for your kind comments, our staff and I are motivated even more when we read and see that our guests really had a good time. We thank you and look forward to you visiting Jaliza soon. Best wishes from Neil and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Det B
HK
1 review
“An Unique AMAZING Experience”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed 3rd-8th March. Incredible panoramic stunning views. Excellent restaurants nearby. Close to all activities. All the infos on the website were correct. Very good pricing for large groups. Neil arranged 2 Taxi drivers which were available always after anytime of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views,swimming pool,location
Liked least: wish we could have stayed longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Happy that you all enjoyed yourselves; welcome back at any time
Thnx
Neil & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FROCIE
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Jaliza (on the) rocks!”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Via Flipkey we contacted Villa Jaliza's owner Neil Gould for approval to stay with 12 friends in his villa.

The villa is located close to Chaweng Beach and has the most beautiful views of the island. The swimming pool, the chill areas, the pool table, the different bedrooms are all of superb quality.
The villa's manager and chef took care of us in a wonderful way. At arrival we got a local Thai phone to contact the manager 24/7 and the chef prepared a lovely lunch. During the next day's the chef would impress us with a great variety of local Thai food, which was absolutely delicious.

The villa comes with a personal limousine service which I can recommend everybody. The taxi service is fast and adequate with a fair price.

Speaking on behalf of the group of 12 friends we truly had a fantastic time at Villa Jaliza!

Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
We are so pleased you explored Villa Jaliza an explored her views to the full. Khun Oh told us that you are the most polite and interesting guests to date and we really wish that you will come back for another visit. Be well guys and we are here for you anytime:-) Neil and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: That we were only there for 3 nights!!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Thanks so much Amit and we do look forward to having your family back soon.All your regards have been passed to all concerned. Thanks again for being wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing