We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Without doubt we'll be back...”
Stunning sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Stunning sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaxster22
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Without doubt we'll be back...”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was first rate - the villa in itself was amazing even better than the photos shown. The swimming pool and views were just stunning. The villa manageress was delightful and couldn't do enough to help. She organized the chef for our party and that was in itself amazing - in fact some of the food lovers in our group also helped with the Thai preparations.
The villa is between Cheweng and Lamai which again was perfect, 5 minutes either way and all taxi and travel arrangements were arranged by the villa manageress.
There are several laundries at the bottom of the road - We used to drop off on our way out and collect later the same day. There is an ATM and money changer close by and the 'local' restaurants also deliver to the Villa - their food is super ... and so reasonable.
We will most definitely be back and will definitely be recommending Jaliza to our friends - thank you again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
You are most welcome to come back anytime; Thanks of being great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FROCIE
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Jaliza (on the) rocks!”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Via Flipkey we contacted Villa Jaliza's owner Neil Gould for approval to stay with 12 friends in his villa.

The villa is located close to Chaweng Beach and has the most beautiful views of the island. The swimming pool, the chill areas, the pool table, the different bedrooms are all of superb quality.
The villa's manager and chef took care of us in a wonderful way. At arrival we got a local Thai phone to contact the manager 24/7 and the chef prepared a lovely lunch. During the next day's the chef would impress us with a great variety of local Thai food, which was absolutely delicious.

The villa comes with a personal limousine service which I can recommend everybody. The taxi service is fast and adequate with a fair price.

Speaking on behalf of the group of 12 friends we truly had a fantastic time at Villa Jaliza!

Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
We are so pleased you explored Villa Jaliza an explored her views to the full. Khun Oh told us that you are the most polite and interesting guests to date and we really wish that you will come back for another visit. Be well guys and we are here for you anytime:-) Neil and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: That we were only there for 3 nights!!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Thanks so much Amit and we do look forward to having your family back soon.All your regards have been passed to all concerned. Thanks again for being wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Parm B
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best accomodation in the world!! Wish we could stay here forever”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We booked this villa as a group of us were travelling to Samui to play golf and to relax. We didn't want a hotel and wanted our own space with magnificent views.

If you are looking for a place with the best views on the island and in a quiet location then this villa is for you. It’s so big that it’s hard not to get lost inside.

The location is 10 minutes away from Chaweng beach but is very easy to get to in a taxi.

Our whole group enjoyed every single bit of the villa which includes its own private pool, pool table, sound system, etc. there is absolutely nothing we could fault with our stay.

Amenities wise it has everything you would expect in a 5* hotel with the luxury of the whole villa being yours. The kitchen is clean, modern, fully equipped and spacious which oversees the mind blowing views.

Each bedroom has a view of the sea which is the best part of waking up in the morning however the beds are so comfortable that you don’t want to get out of bed.

The villa manageress was very useful and warmly welcomed us upon arrival. We were given a tour of the villa and then given a information pack which contains all the information you need during your stay. We were also given a mobile phone with a local number which can be used to order food, call for taxis, get hold of the villa manageress etc.

The added bonus is that this is a self-catering villa yet the manageress is only a phone call away if you need anything.

The owner Neil is also very pleasant and went out of this way to ensure we had the best possible stay. We booked the villa directly through him and he interacted with us often which you don't get with other bookings.

We paid a little extra to get daily maids which I would highly recommend.

The information pack contains a menu for a restaurant which we decided to try out. The reviews on trip advisor were good and we can add to them reviews as the food was amazing. I would recommend anyone staying at the villa to try out the food.

A welcome pack was also left for us by the manageress that contained all the essentials such as bread, eggs, milk, fruit, drinks etc. we didn't expect this so was really nice to have especially when it included beers :-).

We will definitely be coming back here to stay in the future and I would without a doubt recommend this villa to anyone who comes to Samui, it is so much bigger than it looks in the pictures.

The only bad point was when we had to leave :-( . I really wish I could have a house like this as well then I would never leave :-). I wish we had booked to stay here for longer than we did.

I look forward to visiting this modern, clean 5* villa with magnificent views again in the future.

Please feel free contact me at any time if you need any further information. You will not be disappointed staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - there isn't one thing we didn't like about the villa
Liked least: Having to leave and return back to the UK
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thank you so much and we are so pleased that you all had a great time at the Villa- you are all most welcome to come back at any time and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$650
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing