We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect warm weather getaway for beach, pool...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa From Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa From Beach
Bahia Pez Vela Resort -- beach side villas Bahia Pez Vela Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Villa From Beach
Bahia Pez Vela Resort -- beach side villas
Bahia Pez Vela Beach
Beach Side Pool
Kitchen
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Mountain Side Pool
Another Neighbor
Beach side pool View
Popular Beach Activity
View from Terrace
Sunset
A Neighbor
Resort Restaurant By Pool and Beach
Resort from Water
Map
Mapaches who think they're dogs
Mapache Neighbors
Pizote Neighbor
View from Hills near villa
Off the Beach
View pf resprt  from road to villa
Back porch
Off the Beach
Off the Beach
Off the Beach
Off the Beach
Off the beach
Master BR Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa Ocotal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cora2233
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect warm weather getaway for beach, pool and exploring CR"”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Girls trip
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
The perfect beach/pool property. 3 bedroom condo (more like a townhouse) was very comfortable, clean and spacious with a lovely back yard, mango trees, exotic birds....Short walk to pool and beach and lovely restaurant. There are 2 infinity pools, one right near the beach and restaurant, and a smaller more secluded one at top of the hill of the community (see pic) The beach is like a private small beach, great for snorkling and swilmming. There are only 40 condos which makes it very peaceful, secluded from hub bub of the other areas and busier public beaches, but they were accessible by walk or driving. 10 min drive to town with great shopping, restaurants, casino. Also short drive to zip lining and monkey reserve etc.

Reviewer location
Chicago
Date of arrival
November 6, 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion and peace and quiet with tourist attractions an easy drive away
Liked least: No work out room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viri G
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Spacious, quite and relaxing”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

For one week I loved staying at Villa Tucan. Bahia Pez Vela is a secluded, private section of the Ocotal Beach. The small beach is great and the swimming pools are awesome. The pictures of Villa Tucan dont make it justice, the condo is spacious, and beautiful, it has an AC unit on the first floor and central air on the second floor, a working washer and dryer, hot water, there are plenty of dishes, and towels for 10+ people. Villa Tucan is the perfect place for families or adults seeking peace and relaxation. We were 9 adults and 2 small children and everyone had their own bed to sleep. The condo is located within steps of the swimming pools and beach, I took my young daughter to the beach while the guys cleaned the pool every morning. We saw monkeys, exotic birds and other two interesting animals at our location. You will definitely need a car to get you in and out since the closest super market is about 4 kilometers from Bahia Pez Vela. The personnel at Bahia Pez Vela including reception where very nice and helpful, they would guide you anywhere. We visited nearby beaches but I guarantee you, you wont need to leave Bahia Pez Vela if you dont want to, you have everything there including a nice and spacious restaurant and bar next to the main swimming pools. The old TV at the condo would probably dissapoint a teenager but if you grew up with those then it wouldnt be a problem, cable and wi-fi worked great and never lost connection. I will definitely come back here. So far my favorite place to vacation. Thank you to the owners for selecting this amazing place for others to enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pools and beach
Liked least: The drive up the hills, you can't help it to fine such a gem
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa in Great Community- Friendly and easygoing owners!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I had a fabulous Girls Getaway for four nights. Villa number 6 is a wonderful Villa in great community. Tastefully decorated, excellent value. Well equipped kitchen with everything we needed to cook. Spacious unit, a/c and solid WiFi. Steps to pool and beach with terrific snorkeling right off the beach. Calm ocean. Resort feels quiet and serene. Picante restaurant on premises. Good food, try the Batten Verde, a blended mojito, yummy! Not open for breakfast. 10 minute drive to shopping, high -end supermarket and nice restaurants. Must have car. Easy access to fun day trips. I went canyoning and tubing. Resort staff is friendly, responsive and English speaking. We had car trouble and they helped us. They even arranged for a massage on beach for me. Owners were terrific to work with. Easy going, nice and friendly. I would definitely go back and next time I’ll even bring my
husband and kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to beach and pool
Liked least: cant' think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julia c
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Idyllic beach getaway with all the comforts of home”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at your place was, in a word, perfect! It couldn't have been better. The house is extremely cozy and fit our group of 5 with much extra room to go around; the kitchen was well-equipped with just about every type of appliance and serving apparatus one might need. We did plenty of cooking and lots and lots of relaxing by the pool(s) and the beach; the beach is very safe and during low tide there are opportunities for tide pool exploring and to see some interesting tropical fish. We had initially planned on some daytime excursions, but in the end chose to spend our full three days at the villa. The upper floor has great views of the water, all of the rooms are perfectly comfortable and the villa itself is in excellent condition.

I have to mention that the property owners themselves are great people and were very responsive, helpful, and kind in accommodating our group on what was literally less than 48 hours' notice.

All in all, we're keeping this place bookmarked for any friends who are thinking of getting away to Costa Rica in the future! Highest recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It surpassed my expectations!
Liked least: It would be nice to have had a few basic kitchen items that I'm sure every guest leaves behind (salt/sugar, spices?) but this was not an issue by any means.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanZygmun...
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was not our first trip to Costa Rica and not last one of course. We highly recommend this rental. Great place for families and individuals like our group. If you travel in larger group of singles like we did, you will appreciate amount of separate beds. Kitchen is fully furnished with lots of plates, utensils and glasses, cups etc.
Plenty of room for everybody. Pool, restaurant both are great and snorkeling to the right side of the beach is better than many other places. And the monkeys of course. Plenty of them on both sides of the resort. We've had really great time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing