We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
117
39
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
39
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbetter optioncannolievery morningvalle dei templisupermarkethostbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We spend a peaceful day in this cosy tower with an amazing sunset sitting on our own balcony. Our room was simple and beautifully design with lovely paintings. The free breakfast was something else. Besides the diversity of the several options offered to us, we enjoyed the most delicious traditional Sicilian cannoli I've ever tasted, and I've tasted many in many regions of Sicily. You MUST try these cannoli if you go to Sicily!!! The host is very gentle and provided us very useful and interesting information regarding traditions and history of Sicily and it's people. We very much recommend this place to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Javier Horacio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My husband and I stayed there last night. What a charming place. The room was fresh and whimsical. Salvo, the host was truly personable and very informative. The B&B is close to the Valle dei Tempei, a sight not to be missed!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Our host, Salvo, was fantastic. Such a nice guy and keen to share his vast knowledge of the area with his guests. He will lend you maps and leaflets for all the sights worth visiting. The Temples a just a few minutes drive from the B&B which is a much better option than the crowded streets of Agrigento. The seafront at San Leone is but a 10 minute walk from Salvo's where you will find many restaurants and cafes as well as some lovely beaches. Parking is free and is right outside the house. We had a lovely room with a nice balcony and the breakfasts were great if a little quirky. Expect savoury and sweet pastries and of course canolli (which Salvo prepares every morning). Great value for money and a true Sicilian experience.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHJBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvo C, Proprietario at B&B Villa Olimpo le Torri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite grazie per le parole che avete scritto e per avere apprezzato il nostro b&b.
Cordiali saluti
Salvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

The B&B is pretty close to the Valle dei Templi, just few minutes by car. Being out of Agrigento means less traffic and noisy. The seaside of San Leone is nice and will offer a wide variety of restaurants and cafes. The atmosphere is really relaxed. The owner is available to give indications and support in case of need while rooms areclean and spacious. Breakfast is also ok but it might be good to have a wider variety of choice (eg. cereals).

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvo C, Responsabile b&b at B&B Villa Olimpo le Torri, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Dear Client
thank you for choosing our b&b. I'm sorry for cereals but I prefer to have a breakfast with several typical products sicilani to distinguish me from the other b&b, like the famous Sicilian cannoli which she enjoyed.
Greetings
Salvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Simple B&B located 2 km from the valley of the temples and with 2 grocery stores and a restaurant within 100m. Rooms are nice and open and bathrooms are nice as well. Parking isn't the easiest with having to find a spot on a tight street, but manageable. Salvatore is very friendly and will point out some spots and beaches in the area that are nice to visit. The fruit vendor and people in the grocery store are also very friendly so it is easy to take a snack with you to the temples.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbolimpo, Proprietario at B&B Villa Olimpo le Torri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013
Google Translation

Grazie per avere scelto il mio B&B.
Cordiali saluti e buon viaggio.
Salvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews