We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Mans Holidays

The Cottage, sleeping 2-4 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage, sleeping 2-4 persons
Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Cottage, sleeping 2-4 persons
Bedroom
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Mezzanine
Shower
Outside: Private terrace, garden & table & chairs
Lovely Gardens
3 cottages to choose from or glamping
15 acres of grounds to enjoy
Terraces & Panoramic Views
Visit the 57 Fairytale Castles of the Loire Valley: UNESCO World Heritage Site Chateau de Chenonceau
Spend your evenings 'sampling' the regions finest wines!
Meander through historic towns & streets - the medieval city of Le Mans (Plantagenet City) - with oo
Soak in the excitement of the racetrack
Visit famous troglodyte wine caves deep underground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Le Grand-Luce, Sarthe, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Any
English first
vince444
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We visited in May with our friends in our classic cars to tour the area. Had a fantastic welcome, were able to park our cars in the open garage . Nothing was too much trouble from the hosts, the cottages were perfect and well stocked, views and location lovely. Would definately recommend !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen53...
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could hope for!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Exceptionally clean, well equipped and comfortable. Lovely warm welcome from the owners. The experience you always hope for but rarely get. We WILL be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern fresh decor in a beautiful rural location
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJG201207
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday rental”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful little cottage, with everything you could need for a short stay, including champagne in the fridge! The owners were wonderful and very friendly, bringing us a lovely breakfast.
I would recommend this cottage 100% and even though it is a short drive from Le Mans it is worth it and i would love to go back for another stay. Our best find of the holiday, thank you so much for your lovely welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael d
lichfield
1 review
“Beautiful place and great location for the moto go definitely recommend.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The accommodation was fab and the service was great had a lovely stay. The continental breakfast was perfect my and my family really enjoyed the fresh pastries and bread. The cottage was well equipped so we only had to take our food and clothing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrio7
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and welcoming hosts”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Le Mans Holidays as a stopover for our outward and return journeys to the South of France. The gites are situated about a mile from the small and charming town of Le Grand Luce. It is about 4.5 hours drive from Calais.
On our arrival we were greeted by the owners Lise and Cyrille, and their school-age son Luca. Our gite - the Dairy - was cosy and beautifully appointed. it had old world charm, e.g. beams and a large fireplace with luxurious modern facilities. The master bed was so comfortable with crisp white cotton sheets and the comfiest pillows I have ever laid on! There was a TV, free wifi, and a selection of English books, DVDs and toys, which was very welcome. Our breakfast, personally delivered by the owners, was absolutely amazing - fresh croissants, pain au chocolat, brioche, yoghurt, cereal, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. Lise and Cyrille could not have been more welcoming and eager to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. Our children enjoyed playing in the extensive grounds with Luca, and feeding their two horses. There is a playground with swings and slides, and a games area with darts, table football, badminton racquets etc freely accessible to the children. It was a pleasure to stay here and we will definitely return next time we go to France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: That we could not stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing