We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Heaphy Track drop and collect

MIT picked us up from Nelson Airport and dropped us at a strip near Browns Hut and drove us up... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
richards220
,
Auckland, New Zealand
via mobile
Great flights with Mit

We had a couple of great flights with Mit, who flew us from Nelson airport to Awaroa (in Abel... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
itaytenne
,
San Jose, California
Read all 195 reviews
  
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
193
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pilot heaphy track scenic flight great flight golden bay farewell spit awaroa lodge his knowledge great guy mountain bikes experienced pilot funny guy wings abel tasman informative commentary car relocation capable hands
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We arranged for Mit to pick us up from end of The Heaphy. He was very reliable and easy to deal with . Mit was very knowledgable about the area and gave an informative and funny commentary ! We had a great time. Would highly recommend Adventure Flights Golden Bay!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank MelBiancaLukeTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

This was one of the highlights of our break in the South Island. Mit (the pilot) was informative and amusing, displaying a comprehensive knowledge of the area we were flying over. Wonderful views of Farewell Spit and the Golden Bay area. The Cessna aircraft is a high wing monoplane, and gives passengers an uninterrupted panoramic view. Would highly recommend this experience.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Vic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Awesome flight out over Farewell Spit. Amazing views. Decent banter from Mit made the experience even better. It’s quite handy that he is also very good at flying planes. 100% would recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Flying with Mit over Golden Bay and the Abel Tasman National Park was an incredible highlight of our New Zealand trip! The views were absolutely breathtaking and Mit was a professional pilot and very entertaining tour guide! We would absolutely recommend this experience with him.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Suzi_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

On of our best things we did on the South Island was the flight with Mit and the heaphy track, he’s a great pilot and funny guy.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Departure765779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews