We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Highlight Flight

Mit was awesome to fly with, he mixed fact, history and fun into our flight, he was also a great... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Jens198
,
Thames, New Zealand
Best fun with two wings!

We had an excellent flight with Mit. Professional, competent, hilarious. After an afternoon... read more

Reviewed 5 May 2021
541annalisap
Read all 261 reviews
  
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
259
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pilot heaphy track scenic flight golden bay great flight sense of humour experienced pilot his knowledge abel tasman funny guy an awesome experience mit hut bikes air plane start
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We went on a Farewellsplit scenic flight. Thank you Mit, it was unforgettable and your knowledge of the area was excellent. We can recommend this to anyone without hesitation.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank PetronellaRuthven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We popped over yesterday for a the quickie flight and it was just fabulous! All three of us had a great time and Matt is a super friendly funny guy who made the experience even more fun! For just $ 40 it was super worth it

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank GMalteser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent. We opted for a flight out to Farewell Spit, Abel Tasman, Kaiteriteri and back over the Takaka highway, Harwoods hole and the Te Waikoropupu Springs and back to Takaka airport. Mit, our pilot was informative throughout the flight with his amusing narrative and friendly words the time literally flew by.
An excellent tour highly recommended and excellent value. You really see so much more from the air.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank ab700skydive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I looked at most options for getting to the other end of the track including shuttles, car relocation, bribing friends, but in the end I decided to fly since it was the most straightforward way of getting me to the start of the track early in the morning. I paid a little extra to convince Mit to get up a little early, but as a result, I woke up in Karamea at 6am and was on the track at Browns Hut a little after 7am. The flight was awesome. While I primarily flew just to get to the start of the track, it is also a great 20-30 minute scenic flight. While flying is probably not the cheapest option, the additional flexibility and wonderful trip was well worth the money for me.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank ChrisM3436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We hired this airline to take us from Nelson airport directly to Awaroa Lodge in Abel Tasman National Park. Pilot/operator Mit was great to deal with regarding bookings, and was a reassuring pilot for people unaccustomed to flying in a small plane. His knowledgable commentary added value to our trip. It's the only way to fly!
It was also pleasing to find that the tour operators in the national park cooperate very well to provide the best visitor experience.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Zeke88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews