We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Heaphy Track drop and collect

MIT picked us up from Nelson Airport and dropped us at a strip near Browns Hut and drove us up... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
richards220
,
Auckland, New Zealand
via mobile
Great flights with Mit

We had a couple of great flights with Mit, who flew us from Nelson airport to Awaroa (in Abel... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
itaytenne
,
San Jose, California
Read all 195 reviews
  
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
193
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pilot heaphy track scenic flight great flight golden bay farewell spit awaroa lodge his knowledge great guy mountain bikes experienced pilot funny guy wings abel tasman informative commentary car relocation capable hands
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We went on a Farewellsplit scenic flight. Thank you Mit, it was unforgettable and your knowledge of the area was excellent. We can recommend this to anyone without hesitation.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank PetronellaRuthven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We popped over yesterday for a the quickie flight and it was just fabulous! All three of us had a great time and Matt is a super friendly funny guy who made the experience even more fun! For just $ 40 it was super worth it

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank GMalteser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent. We opted for a flight out to Farewell Spit, Abel Tasman, Kaiteriteri and back over the Takaka highway, Harwoods hole and the Te Waikoropupu Springs and back to Takaka airport. Mit, our pilot was informative throughout the flight with his amusing narrative and friendly words the time literally flew by.
An excellent tour highly recommended and excellent value. You really see so much more from the air.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank ab700skydive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I looked at most options for getting to the other end of the track including shuttles, car relocation, bribing friends, but in the end I decided to fly since it was the most straightforward way of getting me to the start of the track early in the morning. I paid a little extra to convince Mit to get up a little early, but as a result, I woke up in Karamea at 6am and was on the track at Browns Hut a little after 7am. The flight was awesome. While I primarily flew just to get to the start of the track, it is also a great 20-30 minute scenic flight. While flying is probably not the cheapest option, the additional flexibility and wonderful trip was well worth the money for me.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank ChrisM3436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We hired this airline to take us from Nelson airport directly to Awaroa Lodge in Abel Tasman National Park. Pilot/operator Mit was great to deal with regarding bookings, and was a reassuring pilot for people unaccustomed to flying in a small plane. His knowledgable commentary added value to our trip. It's the only way to fly!
It was also pleasing to find that the tour operators in the national park cooperate very well to provide the best visitor experience.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Zeke88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews