We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flight from Karamea to Browns Hut for MTB trip on Heaphy”

Adventure Flights Golden Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are based out of Takaka Airport, come along to the end of the driveway to our office with Scenic Flights across the top, see you soon!
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Mit flew 4 of us from Karamea to Browns Hut with 4 bikes.. brilliant journey, Mit made us all feel relaxed, and we got great views of the track on the way over.
Plane looks very well cared for, and was comfortable .. great system for hooking on the bikes under the wings
Thanks Mit for a really enjoyable flight

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great pilot"
in 14 reviews
"heaphy track"
in 63 reviews
"scenic flight"
in 28 reviews
"great flight"
in 17 reviews
"golden bay"
in 59 reviews
"farewell spit"
in 15 reviews
"awaroa lodge"
in 6 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 6 reviews
"great guy"
in 5 reviews
"mountain bikes"
in 5 reviews
"experienced pilot"
in 4 reviews
"funny guy"
in 3 reviews
"wings"
in 8 reviews
"abel tasman"
in 12 reviews
"informative commentary"
in 5 reviews
"car relocation"
in 2 reviews
"capable hands"
in 2 reviews
Filter

40 - 44 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Mit has a way of making you feel very relaxed. The flight was breathtaking and scenic, punctuated by Mit’s commentary. Not too much, just enough to alert us to any significant features.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Krystyna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We chose to take the 'Farewell Spit' 45-minute flightseeing trip, and we were not disappointed.
Mit kept up a running commentary with all sorts of fascinating bits of information, both about Golden Bay in general and the places we flew over. This trip was worth every cent spent on it - it made an already special holiday even more special. We were lucky with the weather, and had very little real turbulence to spoil our views of the Spit.
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank mekydro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

A fantastic experience. Mit was such a good pilot/host/tour guide and very funny as well!

He took us from Nelson to Awaroa Bay Lodge in Abel Tasman National Park and back. It was such a smooth flight and he was more than happy to point out everything we were flying over.

Highly recommended.

Dave & Tatenda

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Mit flew me into Takaka and back out from Karamea. He is a real character providing a running commentary on all of the regions highlights and history as we flew. Very helpful and accomodatingwhen my travel plans changed. This is the fastest and most enjoyable way into the Heaphy track.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank hatchfamilynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Flights Golden Bay also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Flights Golden Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing