We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great Experience

Mit is a very competent pilot, not to mention charming and funny. He personalizes the trip and you... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
weiss r
The only to see Golden Bay. Absolutely Amazing.

We were only staying in Golden Bay for one day and our accomodation Host recommended this company... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Keith B
,
Sale, Australia
Read all 208 reviews
  
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
206
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heaphy track great pilot scenic flight great flight golden bay farewell spit awaroa lodge his knowledge great guy experienced pilot abel tasman funny guy wings informative commentary great stories car relocation capable hands
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Mit literally took hours of his time waiting for us, flying us to Takaka when our flight couldn't go back to Karamea due to weather and in good humour helped out us 3 cold and wet ladies figure out how to get home and our bikes all whilst letting us keep warm and dry in his hanger. This could have been a downer part of our trip but as often with the unexpected it turned into a great part of the adventure. Thanks for your humour and help Mit! I definitely want to come back and fly with you over the Heaphy!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank phaedraatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Wow! We had a fantastic ride from Karamea to Brown's hut..but with inclement weather Mit couldn't get us back to Karamea. He took us to Takaka and they looked after us so well and helped us figure out how we were going to get back west....as well as our bikes. He fed us, kept the heater going while we dried out and is just one of those awesome kiwi blokes who goes above and beyond for people. Thanks Mit (and your bro Tim for getting us to family in Nelson!!). Would love to fly in this area again :)

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Mit transported two of us with mountain bikes from Karamea airfield to Brown's Hut in rocky weather. It was a highlight of our Heaphy trip. Good laugh, good knowledge, very helpful... Good chap really!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 16kims2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Thank you Mit for the flight with our bikes from Karamea back to Browns Hut. Mit was easy to communicate with and was punctual on pick up. Excellent flight whilst pointing out the huts and track from the sky. Felt safe and well looked after. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 476kerstinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My wife and I joined two other mountain bikers on a transfer from Karamea to Browns Hut for the Heaphy Track.

The bike carriers were quite impressive, but might not be big enough for FAT bikes (worth asking the company before you book).

It was poor weather in Karamea. Mit was a professional and safe pilot, who explained his decisions regarding the weather, making everyone feel comfortable about the experience.

Mit gave a great commentary on the flight, with a classic dry kiwi humour.

This was my wife's second trip with Mit, and she loved it as much as the first.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitt76, Owner at Adventure Flights Golden Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Daniel,
Thanks for the great review, I'm pleased you enjoyed the service.
Good comment on the FAT tires, they do fit into the loops and are no problem to carry!
Cheers Mit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews