We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Heaphy Track drop and collect

MIT picked us up from Nelson Airport and dropped us at a strip near Browns Hut and drove us up... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
richards220
,
Auckland, New Zealand
via mobile
Great flights with Mit

We had a couple of great flights with Mit, who flew us from Nelson airport to Awaroa (in Abel... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
itaytenne
,
San Jose, California
Read all 195 reviews
  
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
193
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pilot heaphy track scenic flight great flight golden bay farewell spit awaroa lodge his knowledge great guy mountain bikes experienced pilot funny guy wings abel tasman informative commentary car relocation capable hands
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We flew with Adventure Flights Golden Bay after our 4days tramp on the Heaphy Track from Karamea to Nelson Airport. Mit (the pilot) is super friendly and knowledgeable on the area (although we didn't check that it was all true :) )

Would highly recommend for anyone wanting to discover this area from above.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank raphaelgerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We opted for the Top Flight ... with Mit, an hour of magic in the sky. It was one of the best things we've done and not only was it magical, Mit gave us a running commentary, that was informative and educational., We had a great time and would suggest this if you are keen to see how Golden Bay, Farewell Spit and surrounding areas truly look like. A ++

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank LarnachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Thanks Mit for a wonderful day. Mit dropped us off next to Awaroa Beach. Short stroll through the bushes to the beach (which we had to ourselves) & then he picked us up a couple of hours later. Was an easy trip with a 1 & 3 year old. Our 3 year old was very excited to be able to communicate via headphone/microphone on the plane. Great knowledge by Mit which made the trip even easier

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank meeky_2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic experience- Mit has a good sense of humour and a good sense of direction (joking, but really we didn't get lost). Great story teller and it was great being able to see places that we had visited on foot - many thanks

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank RobertaB797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Super friendly, knowledgeable and easy to deal with. Great Kiwi hospitality. Mit flew us into Brown Hut and picked us up from Karamea making the Heaphy logistics easy. Superb, memorable scenic flight both ways.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank JaniceKapiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews