We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do for travellers”

Adventure Flights Golden Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are based out of Takaka Airport, come along to the end of the driveway to our office with Scenic Flights across the top, see you soon!
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The scenic flight with Mit was one of the best things ever done in New Zealand. It is the perfect way to get an overview of the golden bay and Abel Tasman NP. We went out with him northwards along the Golden Bay all the way to the Tasman sea with great views over the cliffs and the sandy beaches. After this we headed east all along the Farewell Spit with stunning views of the clear water and the different colours of the sea. After crossing the Bay we reached Abel Tasman NP with the golden sandy beaches and the crystal clear sea water. We even spotted some seals. Mit was very well informed about the area and he always knew a few jokes as well. We had the feeling he wasn't in a rush at all and made the scenic flight really to ours. This is a must do for everyone and the prices are more than fair!!! 

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank knochen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great pilot"
in 14 reviews
"heaphy track"
in 63 reviews
"scenic flight"
in 28 reviews
"great flight"
in 17 reviews
"golden bay"
in 59 reviews
"farewell spit"
in 15 reviews
"awaroa lodge"
in 6 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 6 reviews
"great guy"
in 5 reviews
"mountain bikes"
in 5 reviews
"experienced pilot"
in 4 reviews
"funny guy"
in 3 reviews
"wings"
in 8 reviews
"abel tasman"
in 12 reviews
"informative commentary"
in 5 reviews
"car relocation"
in 2 reviews
"capable hands"
in 2 reviews
Filter

82 - 86 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2016

Mit, is an excellent host & pilot. He took our group of 3 on an unforgettable tour of the Beautiful Golden Bay & Farewell Spit. Excellent guide and local legend buff. Thanks very much. Highly recommend his below the wing SCENIC Flight.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Bones_2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Absolutely recommend Scenic Flight to anybody, Great dude with a lot of humour. Entertainment couldnt get any better, on top the sun set flight we had was amazing. Thank you very much until next time.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank fkunack1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent service with great communication leading up to it. "Door to door" (so to speak) service from one end of the heaphy track to the other. Not to mention the great stories, views and chat along the way. Very knowledgable on the huts, track etc and we flew across! Photographer even.

Thanks heaps ! Recommend to all, 10/10

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank ahooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We booked a short 20minute scenic flight spontaneously and it was totally worth it.
The pilot is a nice, young guy that knows the area very well and can explain a lot about everything.
When he spotted some dolphins he even made an extra round so we could properly see them, too.
It was a fun flight and if I should ever be in Takaka again, I will definitely do another (longer) flight.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Niklas U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Flights Golden Bay also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Flights Golden Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing