We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$149
eDreamsUS$141
Expedia.comUS$149
CheapTicketsUS$149
Trip.comUS$153
TravelocityUS$149
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
260
45
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
260
45
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great place to stay golden bay super market walking distance a couple of minutes walk views of the mountains fresh choice supermarket great shower places to visit short stay convenient location excellent stay town centre stay there again comfortable bed the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked over phone and stayed two nights. Our unit has two bedrooms for family staying, very spacious unit, quality kitchen appliances and white wares. Clean and comfort in all aspects. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TrB4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Great place to stay nice sofa bed and great shower and alway clean and tidy and friendly staff and walking distance to the shops and cafe and restaurants .I went to this place by mine self and staff always helpful.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Solotravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Room was lovely and exceptionally clean. Perfect location and great facilities.
Very welcoming and friendly staff and owners made this a great location for our holiday in Takaka. If you are in this area take advantage of the Farewell Spit tour - it is well worth it !

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KiwisWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Great stay, lovely room - large so we were able to spread out & chill there over a few days. Perfect for a longer stay. Nice views of paddocks & animals, close to supermarket & main street. Shower was fab - great water pressure & large bath for relaxing if needed. Great kitchen facilities including full sized fridge, dining table & couches in the lounge.

Only criticism would be how soft the beds are - which I know some people will like! But we really struggled with how super soft they were! Overall though, an excellent stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank auntylisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Hospitable owners and fantastic location. Walking distance to supermarket, shops, bars and restaurants. Close to Collingwood, Pohara and Tata beaches.

Very clean, spacious, quiet with free wifi, sky tv, and great supply of complimentary teas and coffees. Shower is amazing! Loved our stay. Would highly recommend.

Room tip: Sensational shower ground level.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nina044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews