We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great ski instructors who made our ski experience great

We were a group of 2 in our early thirties, one who was a complete beginner and the other one had... read more

Reviewed 20 February 2020
elaineyzx
Great experience

Shout out to Carlo. Great coach. Will return if given the chance. Slightly pricier than the other... read more

Reviewed 19 January 2020
porcorusso
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complete beginner ski instructor green slopes ski season fiss georgia skills coach skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The standard of instruction was excellent and the rates were competitive. The instructor was great at identifying individual strengths and weaknesses and building confidence (which is, after all, what skiing is mostly about).

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Ec0sse28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We booked FISS for a 2-hour family ski lesson with our 6-year-old son, and child care for our 1-year-old. Our instructor was friendly, patient and experienced, adjusting the lesson to suit our individual needs and speed of learning. I was happy with the child care services. The child carers were gentle and experienced with young children, and our daughter was happy with them (for the most part - she hated parting from us in the morning). We stayed at the New Furano Prince Hotel, and the complimentary pick-up service for the child care was handy on the days when we wanted to stay in the Furano Zone. Booking was easy, and I appreciated the quick response time by email (I get a reply usually within a day). The childcare facility is quite small and bookings get filled up quickly (as it is to date the only day care facility in Furano)

Date of experience: February 2015
3  Thank Expat_Gourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

Spent 14 days at Furano and arranged ski lessons with FISS for Sarah, Tom & Rob whilst we were there. We were staying at the New Furano Prince Hotel and in spite of FISS having their base at Kitanome it was no problem to meet us at our Hotel. These guys really are at the top of their game. From booking through to lessons everything was a breeze. FISS provide a highly polished service with some of the highest qualified instructors you could find 'anywhere'. We were lucky enough to have Jana & Jiri. They were both outstanding and made our experience equally so. If your looking for ski lessons, no matter what your level is, we recommend FISS unconditionally.

1  Thank Rsjnt4218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We had very patient instructors take care of us noobs. Its great that they were English speaking so we could understand. Two hours passed by quickly. It was fun.

Date of experience: December 2014
5  Thank JacquelineMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

We spend 5 days in Furano this year and we book FISS again (we've been here last year). It is difficult to find good English speaking coach in Japan with reasonable price. Naoko, Rebecca, Jan, Clare and all other team members showed their professionalism and caring in coaching ski & snowboard (both for adults and children).
Highly recommend for future visitors for Furano skiing trip.

1  Thank Momowong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews