We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wet week”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Harbour
Enter a caption for your photo
Vittoriosa @ night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Coastal34...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wet week”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of history in this location and some nice local bar / restaurants ,accommodation was good ,every thing you needed for the week was there plus, the bus service is good so we traveled around quite a bit we would book this again but try another time of the year as we had three days of thunderstorms
Martin&Val

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonnyH849
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Mariella's apartment in Birgu. The photographs do not do her gorgeous apartment justice. We felt so at home as soon as we arrived. The space was perfect for us. Everything worked brilliantly from the shower to the kitchen facilities and the fans that kept us cool. We also want to thank Mariella for the lovely snacks and water she left for us as well as tea, coffee, spices and oil for cooking. This was such a lovely and very welcome touch.

The apartment is right in the heart of Birgu and we really felt part of the local community. Only minutes away is the main square and literally 200 metres away is the fantastic St Lawrence stores where you can get all you need when self catering. The owners were so helpful and kind. Five minutes walk away near Fort St. Angelo is a local swimming spot and you are only less than ten minutes walk away to the water ferry to Valetta.

If we return to Malta in the future we would definitely go back to Mariella's apartment. I recommend this apartment 100%. Book it, you will not be disappointed. Jonny&Claire Heeenan

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Hi
It was a pleasure meeting you and having you as guests . I am glad you had a good stay and enjoyed yr holiday . Thank you for leaving apartment very clean .
Would be happy to see youagain in the future.
Thanks Mariella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiptonOA...
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful Birgu, Beautiful Apartment, in traditional Maltese house everything you need with Marina and main square, and museums on your doorstep.
Ownet and her family very helpful.
Would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Hi I m so glad you enjoyed yourselves . I do all my best so guests feel at home . Thank you so much for your stay and for leaving apartment clean .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankvass...
Neumunster, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What a very nice place!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I booked Mariella's apartment for a week and we were not disappointed. Although a small one bedroom apartment it was more than big enough for two people with surprisingly an excellent sized bedroom with lots of space to store your luggage.

The apartment is literally a stones throw away from Birgu square where there are some very nice local and traditional cafes and eateries. It is also a short walk from the waterfront and close to other attractions. All in all an excellent location.

The apartment has everything you need for your stay including a washing machine. Mariella is easily contactable and happily answers any questions you might have. Definitely a place worth considering when staying in Birgu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you . i really appreciate your lovely comments . I am glad you enjoyed it and felt confortable . Hope to see you again in the future . :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Hi.
I m glad you had a good stay . It was my pleasure having you in my apartment .
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing