We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
majestic views from your balcony view from your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
entry to the apartment straight from the sea
majestic views from your balcony
view from your balcony
full entertainment system in the lounge area
open plan living area
dining area for 6 people
open plan kitchen
fully equiped kitchen
luxury bedding in bedroom 2
spacious king size bed in bedroom 2
comfortable twin beds in bedroom 3
huge main bathroom
luxurious master bedroom 1
all the comforts of home in master bedroom 1
maritime city of Vittoriosa
majestic viewes in Vittoriosa Marina
take a 'maltese gondola' to explore the Waterfront
gates into the medieval city of Vittoriosa
local architecture in Vittoriosa
the moat as you step out of your building
dining in the moat just below the apartment
night festivities in Vittoriosa
dining on the Vittoriosa Marina just below the apartment
magnificient island of malta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hector T
1 review
“Great apartment and great location”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is situated in a great location close to restaurants and swimming facilities. The apartment is spacious and easily accommodated 5 people.
Communication with the owner/manager was great with checkin flexability geven due to our late arrival in Malta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
It was wonderful having you and your family as a guest and thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us..
warm regards
irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW - Impressive”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for 8 days. What a jewel. From first contact the owner & manager where nothing but a delight to deal with. The accommodations were superb & exactly as shown on their website. The apartment was extremely clean with excellent exposure to all areas of the island. The building was quiet and the neighborhood very safe. Water taxis to Valletta were a blast. Over-all our stay was delightful and we will certainly return next year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you next year
Warm regards
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have returned to this great apartment for the second time this year and it is even better than what we remembered.
The professional and easy booking process, the warm welcome, the attention to detail in the way the apartment is organized with everything that we could possibly need, such a well-fitted kitchen, the espresso machine and free pods, the welcome basket, information about Vittoriosa and Malta, just lovely.
We set in the afternoon with a glass of wine in the balcony looking at the ships going through the waterfront and listening to the church bells in the distance, magic.
Vittoriosa is a wonderful medieval city, with little winding streets to discover and great restaurants in every corner, and the Vittoriosa Marina with cafes and wine bars overlooking the super yachts. All within walking distance from the apartment. Don’t miss the Tuesday market and the wonderful water ferry to Valletta.
What a great stay!! we'll be back!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment overlooking Grand Harbour”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a superb apartment in an amazing location in St Angelo Mansions adjacent to the Vittoriosa Marina with its restaurants within a short walking distance. Valetta can easily be reached by ferry, bus or car. We were fortunate enough to be there during the Feast of Santa Marija (from Saturday 8th August) which consisted of the most wonderful firework display and petards fired from pontoons located in the harbour just outside the apartment. The balcony afforded an uninterrupted private view! Cruise ships to and from Valetta pass nearby and there is always something interesting to watch. I would thoroughly recommend this holiday for couples or adult families. Thank you Irene for returning our deposit bond so promptly. Jan & family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness cleanliness & views
Liked least: No comment - was all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen P
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home comfort with a fabulous view”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is well appointed in a beautiful situation. Three good size bedrooms air con..and plenty of space. We are a family of five adults. Everything we needed was available. The apartment is furnished with quality , comfortable furniture and good beds. We can walk to half a dozen or so restaurants in the evenings and some of us swam in the water below our balcony. It is a lovely feeling to know when you have have a long day out that there will be your own parking space, a lift and a spacious comfortable smart air conditioned apartment to return to. Time to shower, and gave a cold G&T before dinner..bliss. Warm welcome on arrival and a small problem resolved at once with a very pleasant phone call. We will stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing