We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
7
29
37
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
29
37
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toaster furnishings pool mountains balcony facilities beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We lived in a privately owned studio via airbnb, so obviously 0 service. It is run-down but still pretty w/ a nice pool. The feeling is very Spanish: loud poolside music from the bar, very lively guests, loud and active long into thd night. So if you don't mind all that, it is great value for the money. We were here for 3 weeks and this was our focus.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Just come back from Grand Val Rey and have had the most wonderful week in the sun . However we were very disappointed in the apartments . They were well placed near everything, lovely big pool and we were on the first floor and our balcony looked over the pool and had full sun all day . However , it was very noisy as the bed room faced the busy main road and if we had the windows open , which we had to due to the heat ( no air con ) it was noisy from 6 30 in the morning . On Friday and Sat night until early hours of the morning so we didn't get a lot if sleep . The beds had very thin sheets on them , my bottom sheet had holes in it and they rough up under us in the night so not very comfortable , the head boards of the beds are secured to the wall but mine rattled every time I moved we ended up putting a blanket behind it to stop this . As it was a self catering apartment it was very poor, no toaster or any grill , no microwave and the 2 gas ring required matches to light it which we had fortunately bought from the shop when we arrived to light the citronella candles we had purchased. The place felt tired the balcony doors were rotten in places and needed painting or replacing . We still made the most of the facilities , the staff were very nice and the roomed cleaned daily with clean towels at least 3 times in the week and one bed change . If we went there again I would be more prepared for the lack of equipment and request a side room away from the street on the first floor . The down side is the sun only gets on to the balconies for short time here. But. Would prepare a quieter room instead .

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 531judye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Apartments were a bit out of shape", but everything worked and everything was clean. Apartments (at least mine) had a kitchen so you could make your own meals. There is a kinda funny old pay-tv in the living room. I wonder who uses that... The only problem was the lack of wifi in the room. You had to go to the lobby for that, and that area got kinda crowded sometimes because of wifi users.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Koro666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

It is rather old but the location near to Vueltas, the big balcony and the big pool in the courtyard makes this place one of the best value for money places in Valle Gran Rey for families with kids. The personel of the hotel is very nice and our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday, There is no wifi in the rooms only in the reception area and by the pool.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlbertusNyborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I loved the these apartments. We had a one bedroomed unit. While the decor was dated it was spotlessly clean.The balcony had plenty space to dine out on and it overlooked the pool. The pool area and pool was very clean quiet, plenty of sun beds and it had a little bar serving drinks .the complex was about five minutes walk from the bus station. The area around the apartment is served well by shops, restaurants and little bars.directly across from the apartments is a little local shop that keeps late hours and stocks everything from fresh bread to alcohol . It is within walking distance of every where you need to go in Valle Gran Rey
The Internet connection is not great and only available in reception and the other down side was the sofa bed was litterly a board pulled out from beneath the sofa and was terribly uncomfortable ask for a third bed to be put in the room if three single adults are going to share

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews