We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic bar - great food and lovely staff”
Review of Cafe Bar la Vuelta

Cafe Bar la Vuelta
Description: We are a small cafe by the sea, we cook homemade food with natural and fresh ingredients... and lots of love! We try to make you feel at home and you are assured of a very warm welcome. Don't worry if you have any special diet or allergy, we will make sure you enjoy a delicious meal... and dessert, of course! Hope you enjoy your experience! :)
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small cafe by the sea, we cook homemade food with natural and fresh ingredients... and lots of love! We try to make you feel at home and you are assured of a very warm welcome. Don't worry if you have any special diet or allergy, we will make sure you enjoy a delicious meal... and dessert, of course! Hope you enjoy your experience! :)
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

I live locally and have been a customer pretty much since day one. Carmen and Duncan are amazing hosts and always super friendly and welcoming. It is a great place to come if you happen to be on your own too - a rare find as I can find it quite intimidating walking into a place alone.
The food is all homemade and delicious, and is a mix of Spanish and international cuisine with recipes collected from their travels around the world.
All this and a sea view too!

Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La vuelta bar c, Propietario at Cafe Bar la Vuelta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for all your support Kelly, meeting people like you is one of the best things of opening our little bar... it gave us the opportunity of enriching our lives with great people! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We live on el alamillo and frequently visit here. Duncan and Carmen compliment each other perfectly. Food is lovely, the aubergine with prawns and ham is a must try. Lovely atmosphere created by decor and plants. Separate area for smokers and non-smokers is a bonus!

Thank Sam11390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La vuelta bar c, Propietario at Cafe Bar la Vuelta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hello there! we've just claimed our profile in Tripadvisor just to find this beautiful review. Thank you for your comments, they help us a lot! :)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Went on a Tuesday lunch time. Think it was closed Monday so some things were off and nothing was preprepared. I think they make to order anyway. There's nothing on the bar you choose from the menu. The food is interestingly different with the accent on healthy.
The owner was very pleasant and knocked 10% off because some of our choice was not available.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La vuelta bar c, Propietario at Cafe Bar la Vuelta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hello there! we've just claimed our profile in Tripadvisor just to find this review. Thank you for your beautiful words! hope next time you can try the whole menu :)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Our friends found this place when they were looking for places that they might be able to take some vegan visitors that they will have staying with them later this year. It transpires that the lady of this business has been vegan and does prepare vegan dishes.

To try out the restaurant, though, we went for a weekday menu del dia. The format is salad, two courses, dessert and a drink for 11.50€ or add coffee for 12€.

The salads were freshly prepared and dressed with the restaurant's own dressing. Two of us chose beetroot and tomato soup as first course and two the skewers of pork and pineapple. Both were very nice. We then had two for the fish and two for the meat casserole (I'm afraid I cannot remember what it was called!) these were again very nice and quite filling. For dessert two crumbles and two apple cake; again delicious. The menu includes a glass of wine and that was also of good quality.

In all, this restaurant is, I think, aiming to position itself at the higher end of the popular menu del dia trade, and I hope that it is a success.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TauntonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La vuelta bar c, Propietario at Cafe Bar la Vuelta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hello there! we've just claimed our profile in Tripadvisor just to find this beautiful review. Thank you for your beautiful words and wishes! :)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La vuelta bar c, Propietario at Cafe Bar la Vuelta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Bar la Vuelta also viewed

Puerto de Mazarron, Mazarron
Puerto de Mazarron, Mazarron
 
Puerto de Mazarron, Mazarron
Puerto de Mazarron, Mazarron
 
Puerto de Mazarron, Mazarron
Puerto de Mazarron, Mazarron
 

Been to Cafe Bar la Vuelta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing