We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
29
121
189
91
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
121
189
91
86
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

The rooms are really spacious and are nice. I liked the room we had facing towards the sea. The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.The breakfast was horrible except on a day when there was bacon and egg. Most days it was horrible.The juices were so bad they were undrinkable. I drank water as it was impossible to drink any of the juices. The coffee was even worse.The place is often overrun with bus loads of people, whatever you do, never go early for breakfast, 9.30 is not bad as most of the buses have gone and you can have a peaceful breakfast.The fitness was there but I had to ask at the reception to get it working as I wanted to run on the treadmill as the weather was bad. Nothing was working.You could not swim in the pool as it is not heated. It was empty and looked very abandonedIt is centrally located and in a nice area. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank René A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, and had such a wonderful holiday. Yes the hotel is basic but it was clean and was in a perfect location. The kids absolutely loved it, nice pool area, close to the beach and restaurants. Def worth a visit :)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

It's so old and uncomfortable building and rooms. They need to renovate as soon as possible. Bed-clothes is with some plastic sheet. They are scared if we will make dirty their old beds or what?? :) dont go there!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mantas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The hotel was built back in Empuria heyday some decades ago and it hasn't changed much since.

The staff are generally okay with a couple of Basil Fawlty exceptions.

Our room was amusingly poor. Dodgy wiring, windows without handles (with hinges though), wonky doors on the kitchen, non working bathroom lock, dribbly shower, table with many names carved into it from previous inmates.

Still, the Aircon worked and for that we were grateful.

I couldn't really recommend this hotel. It cost us seven hundred euros for a week so it was hardly a bargain.

My advice? Book early like we should have done and go somewhere nicer.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place and hotel (especially for the money). No stag or hen parties, just families and couples. Gorgeous beach. Fantastic restaurants. No one trying to pull you into the restaurants. Nice market on a Saturday. Hired a boat on the canal which you drive yourself €40 for 5 for an hour. There is a little area on the front you can safely windsurf, canoe etc. The rooms could of done with a kettle and a dust pan and brush. However the cleaner came in every day. There is a supermarket next door, but their own brands (spa). Defo would go again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shar7472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews