We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
71
48
20
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
48
20
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments shower curtain roof terrace great apartments sun all day sun loungers apartment block top floor small shower tray oven and hob small poolside bar extremely hot at night legends sports bar proper pub small fan spiral staircase leading mop bucket
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Excellent services shame about not being able to get food on the complex and bag was shut at 7 otherwise all was a good service near to the beech shops etc staff was very helpful and no entertainment for anybody

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Just got back from a two bed apartment at the Arena suite. Apartment was on floor C103. Really big having two bedrooms and two bathroom suites. Big cooking area, fridge freezer, four hob rings, microwave, toaster and kettle. We managed fine making small meals. I took my own frozen bacon and sausage over with me from the uk. Our apartment was just down from the pool which was on a lower floor but there’s lifts everywhere so you don’t need to walk the stairs. Room cleaned everyday with fresh towels and plenty of them. The staff are amazing, all friendly and very helpful.. sun beds available all day long. Very safe for our one year old who could play on the large balcony as it had mesh around the bars. There’s a little bar near the pool area but we took our own down from the room. No complaints can I put on here about the hotel, they even gave people fans if they needed them to cool the rooms down and let us stay in the room till 4.30 on our departure day. This isn’t a negative but would have been good if they had a snack bar where maybe you could purchase toasties chips, hotdogs and burgers so you didn’t have to leave the pool when wanting a bit food.
Santiago it’s self is very clean and very hilly. I ve got to say there wasn’t much there to do on a night and not very many eating places to choose from. They are some shops but again not many. Two really good supermarkets which are not badly priced. Beach not far from hotel, totally black sand but sun bathing was going on till 8.30 at night.
Loads of things and places to go to but very cheap on buses. Los cristianos is one hour away on the bus return ticket 8 euros lovely white beach loads of shops and a good market. Fanabe is another great town offering the same but a very good upmarket area too with all the named brand shops. Trips to visit wildlife centres, water parks and so for are around los Christianise and fanabe and are prices reasonably. Taxi can be expensive, the best bus to get is the 477 as it’s the express so misses out a lot of the small villages. Overall had a great holiday and got to travel around by bus which I never do and saw lots of new areas, towns and villages which got the thumbs up.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Upon arrival at apartments, check in was very fast and no hassle at all, having landed late we were all pretty tired and hungry however the guy on reception that night said he didn't think anywhere would be open for us to get anything to eat but there were vending machines around the corner from reception but we didn't have any change! We had a quick walk around to playa de la arena but nothing was open! So if your flight lands later I would certainly recommend taking something with you incase.
The apartment we were given was on the second floor which was fine with us and there was a small lift too. Apartment was very clean and cutlery, crockery and a small amount of cleaning materials left for us too. Fridge with a small freezer section which did leak one day we were there but the heat that day was crazy and with no air conditioning some things are bound to overheat. No kettle in the kitchen area though which was odd as there was a microwave and a few pots and utensils.
The living area was nice and open, the TV worked fine and only 2 English channels but hey you don't come on holiday to watch TV in my opinion. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment, which was fine for all of us and enough space to move around without getting in one another's faces. Bathroom/toilets were kept clean with water boiler, bidet, toilet, shower and sink. *Gripe alert* showers are stand alone and do not have a shower screen as such, just a shower curtain on a upvc rail which hangs down further than it should, and so the curtain is long and sits in the shower tray meaning it doesn't dry out and thus gets mouldy. Also if you don't make sure the curtain is pulled all the way around and even if a corner of the curtain is out of the tray then be aware, the floor will flood.
Room was cleaned every day and beds were made up daily and changed every day except one day.Balcony faced out to the front of the apartment block with chairs and a table too. The safe is available for hire from reception but the staff have to come into the room to set up the safe. WiFi is also available for purchase from reception.
The staff were all nice except one who was a little bit funny with us when we went to hire the safe but all in all everyone was nice and gave us good service.
Pool area very clean, with free loungers and There is also a small bar which has some selection of spirits etc, and the original barman we got was very nice but had limited English but understood what we were trying to say. The pool is the same depth all the way around which I think was around 1.4m, which was fine and could actually swim in it rather than having kids screaming and splashing with floaties all the time (not about that life!)
I think some of the apartments are bought out and people stay here all year around.
The front of the apartments has a glass divider with doors which close late at night but reception is available to open the door for you. There is a restaurant on site too but never saw it open.
There is a cigarette vending machine, snack and drinks vending machine and two machines for children to win little toy type things.
A wee walk from Puerto Santiago and Playa de la Arena where there are bars and restaurants as well as shops and of course the beach! There is a small minimarket across the way and Hiperdino supermarket along the road a bit.
Of course if you have mobility issues this may not be the best place to come as the area in general is quite hilly.
All things considered we personally would return here as it's fine for a getaway and away from the main hustle and bustle of Las Americas etc but would be considered too quiet for people who enjoy nightlife.

Room tip: for sun worshippers take the ones with the rooftop terrace!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 141shannenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Myself, mother & 13 year old nephew stayed at these apartments from the 22nd of June for 2 weeks. The location of the apartments is ideal for exploring the surrounding areas and is located very close to everything you will require. There is a mini market a 5/10 second walk from the apartments but there is a large supermarket which is around a 2/3 minute walk from the apartments which sells everything you could need during your stay. As you leave the apartments and walk down onto the main street (around a 10 second walk) there is a row of Restaurants which has something to suit every need. The apartments themselves are absolutely spotless and the cleaners do such a fantastic job every day to ensure they stay that way. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, Janete on reception is absolutely lovely and really couldn't do enough for us. She went above and beyond to ensure our stay was an enjoyable one. Gojo on the bar is lovely too and again goes beyond what would be expected of him.We were lucky enough to be allocated a 3rd floor room in Block A which had sun all day. We also had access to our own private rooftop terrace which was accessed via a spiral staircase on the balcony. The room we were given was a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms which was very spacious and had everything we could possibly need for a 2 week stay. The only slight issue is the shower in both bathroooms. The shower consists of a shower tray with a curtain around it which meant the bathroom often flooded although we did find a way of minimising this. There was a mop & bucket provided so it wasn't a big problem if the water did get everywhere. A lot of these apartments are privately owned and during our stay we were quite often the only people at the pool as some of the apartments were only occupied for a few days or so at a time. Knowing that local families chose to stay in these apartments made them feel very safe, so much so I only hesitate in walking about myself at night. We also kept the balcony doors opened every night to allow cool air in as the rooms don't have air con but we didn't find this an issue at all. Overall I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone looking for a base to explore Tenerife and we hope to visit them again soon.

Room tip: Request a 3rd floor room in Block A if possible.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank donna_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews