We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dragos Del Sur(Puerto de Santiago)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Regina Tenerife(Puerto de Santiago)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allegro Isora(Playa de la Arena)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ona El Marques(Santiago del Teide)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Sun Resort(Los Gigantes)
US$222
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Globales Tamaimo Tropical(Puerto de Santiago)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Arena Suites(Puerto de Santiago)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Jardin Marino(Puerto de Santiago)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (5,326)
Filter reviews
5,326 results
Traveller rating
2,275
2,001
709
212
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,275
2,001
709
212
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barplaya la arenaadult clubseparate shower cubicleanimation teamfrench guestsreception staffmusic hallevery nightlos gigantespool areaspring hotellovely hotelthe wow factorsea viewgreat holidayplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 5,326 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This was my first time @ an all inclusive and I was very impressed. The room (3rd floor 333 same level as reception) was a nice large double with a sea view off to the side and the balcony was mainly in the shade in April. Room quiet, I heard some toilet flush/shower noises sometimes but that was all as the corridor was carpeted. Room service every day, one maid used the hanging 'clean my room' sign but the next maid just knocked and came in.
Restaurant was large and roomy, but a little noisy for our half deaf member of our group. Outside eating was quiet but not all in the shade. Food was replenished constantly and fresh meat and fish available for lunch and dinner cooked on the grill. Each evening was a different theme, eg, Indian, Mexican, Spanish. One lunch time we had large prawns on the grill and another day was green lipped mussels. Lots of variety for all cultures and tastes like a vegetarian area and low fat table at breakfast. We tried the "a la carte restaurant" one night and some weren't impressed as the standard of food was lower than the main rest. and less options on the salad bar etc. But the view, quietness and sunset were great.
Drinks options varied, coffee was poor, even the 1Euro50 coffee made in the coffee machine behind the bar was fair, but possibly made with sweetened milk? Cava good and lager cold and refreshing.
Used quiet pool which was unheated but quiet. Sun beds a little short.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Pam,

Thank you for your time in writing about your fabulous experience in our hotel Be Live Playa la Arena.

It is a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your hollidays with us.

We would love to have you and your family back for another great time!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I booked this hotel as a last minute deal. Upon arrival we were extremely impressed with the hotel and the cleanliness of it. Unfortunately after a 2 hour transfer which should only have taken 50 minutes we arrived at midnight. There was 2 members of staff on reception. When checking in we asked about having a safe in the room... We were told there was a charge for it but as they had just cashed up we couldn't get a card for it till the morning. Usually these are provided free in the room so we were slightly disappointed.
Our room was on the 7th floor and we were well impressed with it.... Very well positioned to the lifts etc and had a fab view of the pool, sea and La Gomera island. The mini bar was well stocked with the welcome pack which was a bonus. The tea and coffee welcome pack did leave us disappointed as once these were gone you couldn't replace them. Also the coffee maker was extremely loud when it was making the coffee. Also the bottled water, which is normally provided free, isn't at this hotel but you can refill yr empty bottles in the bar near reception which we did.
We felt abit let down by the lack of explanation from the reception staff as to what was included in our Adults Club. We felt we had to keep asking to know what we were entitled to.
The food is lovely at the hotel with plenty of choice. We had no problems filling our bellies each day. The staff were very attentive and friendly.The VIP drinks pack is also very good and the bar staff were very welcoming and persuasive when ordering drinks.
The entertainments team were brilliant both around the pool and at night in the music hall..they got the audience involved and were very funny at times. A couple of the guest entertainers left a lot to be desired particularly the Abba group. They talked more than they sang and to be honest you'd hear better in a karaoke bar....rubbish to say the least. The artists in the piano bar were really good and made easy listening after your food in the evenings.
The pools are great with lots of sun beds ..plenty of drinks and food available at poolside. Pools and gardens are kept clean and tidy.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday despite the small issues regarding lack of information upon our arrival. The hotel is immaculately clean and the staff are very friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will hopefully return ourselves in the future. Keep up the good work

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Dawny67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Dawny,

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for having chosen our hotel Be Live Experience Playa la Arena.

We cannot thank you enough for your positive evaluation about your recent experience with us. It really makes us happy to acknowledge that another guest was satisfied with our service.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our installations and our food.

Hoping to welcome you again in your next visit to Tenerife!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely holiday only let down was its a French hotel and was favoured towards the French so when there was any entertainment we couldn't understand what was said but even though this happened the entertainment team was very hard working and the shows were brilliant. the hotel was amazing very clean and lovely food. Me and my family had a lovely time and are already looking to book again for next year

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank tracy190971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Tracy,

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for having chosen our hotel Be Live Expe-rience Playa la Arena. We are more than glad to know that you are satisfied with the services delivered by our staff and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our animation program.

On the other hand, we feel sorry about what you tell us about the animation in French, we took already good note of your remark and we will pass the information to the person encharged.

We would love to welcome you again very soon in Playa la Arena.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel very large and very well run staff are friendly do a great job don’t let any body in restaurant with shorts on or vests tops that’s a good thing rooms very nice great views food is excellent such fantastic choices they have themed nights wine is good quality

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Gill,

Thank you very much for your excellent comment about your stay at Be Live Experience Playa la Arena. We are more than glad to know that you are satisfied with the services delivered by our staff and that you enjoyed your stay with us. All our efforts are focused to reach the full satisfaction of all our guests and we are absolutely delighted to know that we achieved with you.

We would like to thank you too for your comments in reference our food and our differents thematics nights provided on it. Our team of experts chefs are working day by day very hard in order to fulfill all your needs and satisfy all our guest's palates.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again at Be Live Experience Playa la Arena in the future and have another great holiday together!

Kind Regards,

Guest Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

On arrival we were so impressed by this clean and lovely decorated hotel.
We were in a Adult room which had a coffee maker and mini bar. Ok the coffee was not replenished after it was used but we just went downstairs and got a coffee. The room was lovely with a see view also over looking the pool. The room was cleaned everyday.
We found the staff to be very friendly and one man behind the bar made me laugh every evening. The food was lovely with so much choice, there is a a la carte resturant but we didn’t use it as we enjoyed the main restaurant. We did eat in the adult only area which is near tables of families, if we wanted a holiday with no children we would go to an adult only hotel.
The little town is lovely too with small shops and restaurants also a couple of supermarkets.
We had not problem getting a sun bed and the pool entertainment was good and we had a good laugh at some of the games.
We would definitely go back to this hotel. Thank you

Room Tip: Pool/sea veiw
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank cami602015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for having chosen our hotel Be Live Experience Playa la Arena. We cannot thank you enough for your positive evaluation about your recent experience with us.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your room in Adults Club typology and our food. Our chefs always make their best for provide a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates. Therefore, we are very pleased that we could satisfy yours.

We are also pleased to read your compliments towards our staff. It is very important for all the staff members of the hotel to receive positive feedback, to know that our work is being appreciated.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again at Be Live Experience Playa la Arena in the future and have another great holiday together!

Kind Regards.

Guest Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews