We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Nearby Hotels
Dragos Del Sur(Puerto de Santiago)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Globales Tamaimo Tropical(Puerto de Santiago)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Casa Regina Tenerife(Puerto de Santiago)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$194
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Allegro Isora(Playa de la Arena)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ona El Marques(Santiago del Teide)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Sun Resort(Los Gigantes)
US$226
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Arena Suites(Puerto de Santiago)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Apartamentos Vigilia Park(Puerto de Santiago)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,148)
Filter reviews
5,148 results
Traveller rating
2,168
1,955
691
210
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,168
1,955
691
210
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barplaya la arenaadult clubseparate shower cubicleanimation teamfrench guestsreception staffmusic halllos gigantespool areaspring hotellovely hotelsea viewthe wow factorgreat holidaydifferent theme every nightplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 5,148 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel very large and very well run staff are friendly do a great job don’t let any body in restaurant with shorts on or vests tops that’s a good thing rooms very nice great views food is excellent such fantastic choices they have themed nights wine is good quality

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Gill,

Thank you very much for your excellent comment about your stay at Be Live Experience Playa la Arena. We are more than glad to know that you are satisfied with the services delivered by our staff and that you enjoyed your stay with us. All our efforts are focused to reach the full satisfaction of all our guests and we are absolutely delighted to know that we achieved with you.

We would like to thank you too for your comments in reference our food and our differents thematics nights provided on it. Our team of experts chefs are working day by day very hard in order to fulfill all your needs and satisfy all our guest's palates.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again at Be Live Experience Playa la Arena in the future and have another great holiday together!

Kind Regards,

Guest Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

On arrival we were so impressed by this clean and lovely decorated hotel.
We were in a Adult room which had a coffee maker and mini bar. Ok the coffee was not replenished after it was used but we just went downstairs and got a coffee. The room was lovely with a see view also over looking the pool. The room was cleaned everyday.
We found the staff to be very friendly and one man behind the bar made me laugh every evening. The food was lovely with so much choice, there is a a la carte resturant but we didn’t use it as we enjoyed the main restaurant. We did eat in the adult only area which is near tables of families, if we wanted a holiday with no children we would go to an adult only hotel.
The little town is lovely too with small shops and restaurants also a couple of supermarkets.
We had not problem getting a sun bed and the pool entertainment was good and we had a good laugh at some of the games.
We would definitely go back to this hotel. Thank you

Room Tip: Pool/sea veiw
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank cami602015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for having chosen our hotel Be Live Experience Playa la Arena. We cannot thank you enough for your positive evaluation about your recent experience with us.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your room in Adults Club typology and our food. Our chefs always make their best for provide a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates. Therefore, we are very pleased that we could satisfy yours.

We are also pleased to read your compliments towards our staff. It is very important for all the staff members of the hotel to receive positive feedback, to know that our work is being appreciated.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again at Be Live Experience Playa la Arena in the future and have another great holiday together!

Kind Regards.

Guest Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We were a party of six and have just returned from a splendid two week holiday at this hotel. The hotel dealt admirably with our request for high rooms and to be close together even though we were on separate bookings.The whole place was kept very clean with handrails and lower railings being polished everyday. We had no problems obtaining sunbeds and although there was usually a queue for the grill in the self service restaurant, there was a lot of space and it never felt crowded. The only disappointment was two weeks without custard! The staff were some of the most cheerful we've come across.
Our first visit to The Mylos Restaurant was a bit chaotic but the second visit was fine and a most enjoyable experience with great views of the sunset.
€3.00 a day for a safe was we felt a bit excessive but that was the only extra we had as the majority of the All Inclusive drinks were most acceptable.
Hope to return in 2019.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Jim,

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for having chosen our hotel Be Live Experience Playa la Arena. We cannot thank you enough for your positive evaluation about your recent experience with us.

We are more than glad to know that you are satisfied with the services delivered by our staff, it really makes us happy to read that another guest was enjoyed his stay with us. Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward – thank you.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

MARDY & MISERABLE STAFF
BREAKFAST EGG MAN O MY DAYS WHAT'S HIS PROBLEM

On arrival we decided that all 5 couples would up grade to the Adults club at the cost of 280€ per couple per week which includes an up grade room with a sea view & premium drinks package vip lounge ect .. Before I rant on the hotel is clean & the rooms are nice well on floor 8 was anyway BUT this is not an adult premium package the pool area has segregated plastic fence on wheels at the side of the pool & the 100 meter walk to the toilet is a joke

The adult club row of tables in restaurant thats next to the family kids tables what is the point

The poor up grade WiFi

No refill coffee in your room once it's used it's ridiculous

75% of the staff do not look happy which reflects on the guests such a shame

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mikewilding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Mike,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Be Live Experience Playa la Arena , your feedback is very much appreciated.

First of all please allow us to explain that we always explain to our guests that Adults Club typology is a type of room that contains some extras just made for our guests. In reference to your comments about the coffee machine, we are always pleased to inform to our guests that it is accompanied by a welcome pack and the refill it is not inclusive. On the other hand, as you well said, you can use the VIP Lounge provided with a faboulous Espresso Machine.

Moreover, a member of our guest relations staff has been spoken with you a she provide to all your rooms extra capuccino coffee. Nevertheless , we do sincerely regret the inconvenience caused, and that this fact has made your holiday with us seem less than perfect.

Regarding your comments about the VIP areas, we would like to inform you that are exclusive for the Adults Club guests.

On the other hand, we are delighted to read that you find our hotel clean. Our housekeeping staff make their best for the good maintenance of the hotel. We really appreciate your comments about it.

Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance.

Kind Regards,

Guest Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We went to this note on 14th April the hotel was clean the room and the bed was made everyday there where plenty off sun beds as there are two pool staff where very nice the meals where ok I would say the dinner was not great but edable only thin we did not like about this hotel was there was no kids cornor so the kids have no real choose we took our granddaughter she is only four so some off the food was too much for her to eat. The la cart was bad don't go the choose was poor and you only get wine or water with your meal their where a lot of French people the week we went and hotel did tend to cater for them as I was the French holidays or so we where told

Stayed: April 2018
Thank hendo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for choosing our hotel Be Live Experience Playa la Arena for your holiday and for taking the time to share your holiday experience with the TripAdvisor users.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our installations. Moreover, we greatly appreciate your compliments towards our staff whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths.

We regret that our food did not meet your expectations. Our chef's team work very hard to satisfy all our guests. Nevertheless, we perfectly know that each person has a different palate. Let us inform you that we are currently looking at some improvements in the restaurant as is the kids corner. For this reason, we really hope that the next time that you will visit us we will make once again our best for make your granddaughter's holidays as pleased as possible!

Willing to welcome you again and to be of service at Be Live Experience Playa la Arena, so that you can confirm the improvements we have realize and enjoy again another great holiday together.

Kind Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews