We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Nearby Hotels
Dragos Del Sur(Puerto de Santiago)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Regina Tenerife(Puerto de Santiago)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Globales Tamaimo Tropical(Puerto de Santiago)
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Allegro Isora(Playa de la Arena)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ona El Marques(Santiago del Teide)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Vigilia Park(Puerto de Santiago)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jardin Marino(Puerto de Santiago)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
84
99
26
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
99
26
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineapartment was spotlesslarge balconysized kitchenbedrooms and two bathroomsthree bedroomno electricityhard bedsacross roadsun loungerssea viewhome from homereception staffevery other daystayed here last weekpool barfridge freezer
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Amazingly spacious and located for the price . Yes a little outdated in decor but superbly clean . We had maid service and linen change twice in a week . Linen and towels had seen better days but fit for purpose. These apartments are fully equipped with a full size cooker , microwave and washing machine . Everything provided including bath accessories and washing up equipment . Large tv with English channels . Comfortable lounge and bed .
Swimming pools are very clean and pools the warmest we have ever had in the canaries and well maintained . Security great with good lighting and enclosed gates . Supermarkets within 2 minutes walk as are lots of restaurants .
We asked for a sea view and sunny balcony on our booking form and were allocated room 234 which fulfilled our request at no extra cost for the sea view! Lots of patio furniture .
Lots of steps but easy with lifts provided . We had no need to seek any help from staff but the ones we met were extremely polite and helpful at checkin . On street parking for the hire car was easy although it is busy and you need to grab a space where you can so a small walk may be necessary.
We would return but the resort was not to our preference due to lack of beach and promenade . It tends to attract a more mature population and is quite hilly.
We had fabulous weather and overall a wonderful , quiet and relaxing stay .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fluff2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 4 years ago and it has improved in that time. Always been a great location but now it has a warm pool, 4 years ago it was freezing, makes a real difference. Apartment was a little dated but spotlessly clean and absolutely fine for the week. Midway between Los Gigantes and Puerto Santiago and also walkable to Playa Arena. Some good restaurants nearby. Would definitely return when visiting the area again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Had a weeks stay here in November 17' and thought the hotel was perfect for our needs. Good location between Santiago and Los Gigantes with a smallish walk up the hill (10 mins) from the beaches. The family apartment we had with 2 bedrooms were of good size and the living area and balcony were spacious. Good kitchen facilities and 2 bathrooms ample. The decor is somewhat dated but everything kept pretty clean.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank GeoAnnaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5831
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We had requested two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a quiet location.These requests were supplied.The cleanliness was of a high standard. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was well maintained and pleasant to use. The apartment was somewhat dated but not uncomfortable. I would have liked a little more privacy on the balcony. Perhaps higher screening would help.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at EMP in 6 months. We are here from Dec 26-Jan 2 and the weather is surprisingly hot!! 26/27 round the pool in the sunshine which we weren’t expecting at all. Fab!!
When we stayed here in the summer we were in appt 313 which we were thrilled with. Clean, quite modern, very spacious, amazing views, super huge balcony.
This time we were initially given appt 234 which in comparison was very dated and grubby with half the furniture. We complained immediately and were changed to 231 which has been just fully refurbished and is lovely. I think it’s luck though ....... another family were asking to move to a more modern appt when I was at reception yesterday. Sounds like some appts have been refurbed and some haven’t. You could request one on booking I guess.
The receptionists are so friendly and efficient making check-in quick and easy. They speak many languages (this is a very international place) ........ They try and help with everything they can.
Maid service is wonderful and they service the rooms every other day
Lovely poolside snack bar - but it’s only open 10-6 and sometimes the guys that run it, fab as they are, do disappear off for an hour or two
The resort is pleasant but not a huge amount going on. We can recommend Tipsy Terrace on the way down to Los Gigantes for beautiful food and crazy golf!!
There’s also a quirky little bar called The Courtyard on the way down towards the Barcelo Hotel in Puerto Santiago which has a super Drag Act once or twice a week - very entertaining even if it’s not normally your thing!
If you want a nice beach to go to, get the bus (€4) or taxi €30 to Playa De Las Americas, there’s a stunning manmade beach with golden sands there.
Yes we’d stay at EMP again - for a large family it represents great value for money. ALSO all rooms have a sofa bed in the living room so you might get away with a smaller appt than you think you’ll need - making it cheaper
ENJOY

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Charlottelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews