We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
20
25
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
25
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

When we opened the door to the apartment we were absolutely gob smacked. It looked nothing like the images on the web site. There were human hairs on the appliances. The towels which were supposed to be white, were grey and paper thin. Stains on the bedding. 3 glasses mixed sizes. Without unpacking I asked if there was any chance of upgrading. Stuart the receptionist told me to come back in 15 minutes as he said he had something which we would like. When we looked at this apartment from the front door, we did not want to go any further, we decided that this was not as described.

I then contacted booking.com who rang Stuart the receptionist. He told them that he would refund me less 180 euros. 90 euros for preparing the 1st apartment, and guess what, another 90 euros for supposedly preparing the 2nd one. I'm really not sure what preparation had gone into either apartment.

Found out from local business people in the area that this is a common occurrence.

Room Tip: Ask for images of the apartment if you really want to risk going here.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phamdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Very impressed with the absence of any ants or other vermin in this apartment. That's a first in over 20 years during which time we have stayed in a wide range of accommodation in various resorts in the canaries. Stuart and his wife mange the complex and couldn't have been more helpful. The only reason for only a 4 star review was road noise due to an unsympathetically placed speed hump just outside the balcony of the otherwise well equipped apartment number 65 now with good wi-fi.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Buttswozere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Stunning apartment with amazing sea and mountain views, the apartment has WiFi and British TV which was a bonus.
The apartment had everything you need for a great family holiday and the pool area was lovely and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MojitoMessent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Spending a week in Club La Mar Puerto de Santiago, our deal promised sea views from our balcony...but as you can see from photos there is none it is a lovely apartment though & very clean.. would definitely recommend this apartment but in January would prefer sea view as balcony does not get much.. would stay again but not suitable for children under 6
Carol

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carol19612015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The complex is spotlessly clean. Kelly and Stuart are very helpful. The apartment, while slightly small, is perfectly suited to our family's needs. The festival was on during out stay and didn't finish until 4.30am the first night. My advice would be to forget about sleep and go out and enjoy the festivities. The pool ( July 16) while unheated was actually quite warm and there were plenty of sun loungers and parasols. The surrounding villages/resort was a little quiet but that suited us. All in all, I would highly recommend

Room Tip: back rooms don't have evening sun so arent stiflingly warm at night.Are also away from road. Disadvantage is that you don't have sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews