We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top quality glamping, secluded and peaceful but...”
Caban
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caban
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Caban
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llantwit Major, Vale of Glamorgan, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lermer123
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top quality glamping, secluded and peaceful but near to civilisation”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a lovely 5-night stay at Hide in one of the cabans. The accommodation exceeded our expectations and was completely comfortable. We loved the nature surroundings, with a huge field, trees and the sea view all around us. It felt totally quiet, and close to nature, but excellent creature comforts, (including good mobile signal, heater, fan, hairdryer etc.) made the stay more hotel than glamping. Paula and Tom were always ready with help and advice, and we took advantage of Tom offering a cheap lift to nearby towns for dinner (great recommendations of local places on Hide's website.)

We enjoyed fantastic walks right from the door along dramatic coastline, easy to follow with waymarked paths. There's also a helpful bus stopping almost right outside which goes along the coast to nearby towns. This means you don't have to do only circular walks, or drive anywhere to start walking.

Looking forward to returning whenever we need a getting-away-from-it-all retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and some vital advice , you are both welcome anytime. Paula and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joecrowto...
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect, comfortable but outdoorsy glamping experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I can't imagine how you would do glamping better than this. The hosts are lovely, super helpful people people but they know how to leave you your own space too. The attention to detail echos that of a 5-star hotel but it's just really comfortable glamping at the top of a pretty field in a beautiful area. We went to the local village pub and cafe, went on walks and had a BBQ next to the pod/unit. WONDERFUL.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thank you Joe for your very kind words. Enjoy the rest of the summer, Paula and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Romantic Escape”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed in the Bugail Hut which is tucked away, it was cosy and quaint, a very romantic stay, first time glamping for us and we loved it. I would definitely recommend hide.wales it’s an absolute delight. Hospitality and welcome from Paula was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic rural escape”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two nights in the lodge in this beautiful setting. Very comfortable and tastefully decorated - every detail has been considered. The lodge had its own barbecue, so we ate al fresco the first evening, and in a local bar the following evening.
If you're looking for a romantic getaway, I'd particularly recommend the cabanes. Complete Tardis effect; small and cosy on the outside but surprisingly spacious inside. We'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer28...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic stay at Hide!”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant stay at on of the Cabans at Hide. Paula and Tom are very good hosts and not only made us feel very welcome as soon as arrived, gave brilliant recommendations for places to go/eat in the area and even offer a taxi service! The caban is perfectly designed and the views are so relaxing. We made use of the BBQ one evening and also had a very nice breakfast made by Paula.
We were expecting to share a bathroom but nicely surprised to have our private toilet and shower in the shepherds hut.
Closeby are beautiful coastline walks taking you to a decent pub at the end.
We returned refreshed and have recommended to friends and family.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing