We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
103
134
59
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
134
59
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel cost euros return are plenty of places to eat minute walk roof terrace sauna train barcelona town bedding seafront
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

During Internet booking I went back and forth and accidentally booked for the wrong date on a non-refundable rate. I booked the correct data on top and later was called by the hotel. They canceled and refunded the wrong booking on their own suggestion.
Very, very kind!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank muellab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaRaimat, Gerente at Hotel Cesar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you very much for you nice opinion. We are very happy for it!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We had a week of business meeting at the hotel and had a great experience, the place is calm, clean, well maintained and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. There is a pool and a sauna as well as a restaurant and a bar. It was ideal for the kind of meetings we had.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgesboulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

A cute little family run hotel near the beach. For what we paid, it was good value. The pool is small but does the job. A couple of things to note. Firstly, if you want to use the sauna you need to let reception know an hour in advance, as it is not on all the time. Secondly, up on the top floor there is a great open air terrace which nobody told us about and was completely empty apart from ourselves. It was great up there, warm enough to sunbathe when the beach was a bit too windy. We only found it through exploring. I found the pictures of people asleep all over the hotel a little creepy. It is about 15 minutes walk from the old town, we liked the location. As elsewhere in Catalonia, we found the people here nice enough but very detached, holding back. The opposite of a warm welcome.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaRaimat, Propietario at Hotel Cesar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Vilanova. Great location for beach time or to get to the center. Close to the boardwalk with restaurants, the port and the beaches. The staff is very polite. My only complaint is the website shows it as a possible room with a view, but because they aren't first on the waterfront, there's no view unless you crane your head out the window.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed only for one night, but the room was adequate (a bit dated) and everything worked fine. The staff was quite friendly and the location is great (close to the beach and restaurants). We didn't use the swimming pool, but it looked fine.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wouterinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews