We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant pet friendly cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The COWSHED

A comfortable conversion for one couple. Excellent for walkers. A place of peace and quiet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A comfortable conversion for one couple. Excellent for walkers. A place of peace and quiet.
kitchen sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
A comfortable conversion for one couple. Excellent for walkers. A place of peace and quiet.
kitchen
sitting room
Double bedroom
view from the hallway
Bathroom
hallway
looking into the sitting room
view on one of the local walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tetford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

E9606QMan...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 4 March 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Yet another wonderful stay at The Cowshed. We found everything as expected. Very peaceful and quiet area. Wonderful dog walks. Would highly recommend you to stay here. Already booked to stay here again in May.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna W
1 review
“Quiet escape”
Reviewed 23 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

A lovely, well-kept cottage, in a beautiful quiet spot of the Lincolnshire Wolds. Perfect if you want to get away from it all. Good little welcome hamper left by Jane, along with lots of guides and suggestions of places to visit and walks to explore.

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Mar 2019
Thank you for staying with us. Yes it is a quiet peaceful spot. Do hope it was what you were hoping? Many thanks Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Idyllic location ”
Reviewed 27 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

If you need to get away from it all, then this is just the place. Cosy, well equipped cottage with walks/bike rides nearby. In the heart of the Lincolnshire Wolds. Also only a short drive to the coast. Had a nice relaxed break. Thanks Jane!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Dec 2018
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you may like to return in the future. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E9606QMan...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant Place To Stay ”
Reviewed 23 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

What a lovely cottage. Everything included that you could need. Very comfy huge bed. Everything very clean. Location is so unbelievably peacefull. Brilliant area for walking our dog. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you Jane.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Nov 2018
Thank you for coming to stay with us and appreciating our beautiful countryside. We would love to have you back so do get in touch.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jez W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely countryside getaway for 2 + Dog”
Reviewed 15 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a perfect location the cottage is in set deep in the Lincolnshire countryside. Plenty of local foot path's to explore if you want a decent walk out with the dog as we did. This was our first visit to Lincolnshire to visit friends who had moved to the area but we will definitely be back to explore more. The cottage was a wonderful place to stay for a few days with all the amenities you could hope for and we were even left milk, butter, bread and eggs which was a lovely touch. We did take a walk to the next village one evening (1.5 miles) and enjoyed a home cooked meal at the White Hart Inn, well worth doing. All in all if you want to get away from it all and relax in beautiful surroundings this place is perfect.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.