We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming place, charming conversation”
other travellers have booked this property
Elegant and modern, front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elegant and modern, front view
Charming blue shutters, back view Spaciaous living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Elegant and modern, front view
Charming blue shutters, back view
Spaciaous living room
Modern equipped kitchen
Antique farmer'stable in the dining room
Port La Foret
Just 1.2 km
Big cozy master suite with luxury bath
Equipment for your workouts
Lots of light
Comfortable double beds
Kids' room
Our street
only 1.5 km
Field in front of our house
Family bath renovated in Summer 2014
Family bath
2 modern WCs renovated in 2016
Barbequing pleasure
Quiet front yard
New parking area for 5 vehicles
View of the front yard from the Master bedroom
master bath renovated in 2017
master bath renovated in 2017
master bath renovated in 2017
master bath renovated in 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Foret-Fouesnant, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
georgebou...
Troyes, France
1 review
“Charming place, charming conversation”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed 3 days and enjoyed very much the vivid and joyful conversation at breakfast with the host.
The room is very confortable, nice view on the surrounding nature.
Very relaxing, very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Indeed, we had a lovely time during your visit. I hope to see you in Brittany very often! Kindest regards, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_liz_hard...
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property, great location, really helpful and friendly owner”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house is in a great location to explore the many beautiful beaches and towns in Brittany. It is a spacious, clean, well maintained house and definitely a holiday 'home', having all of the comforts and amenities to make your stay comfortable and stress-free. The perfect place to return to after a busy day exploring Brittany.
Jennifer, the owner, was really friendly and helpful throughout, providing lots of useful information and advise and responding to any questions promptly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Hi Liz. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I'm happy I could be of help. I hope you'll come back again next year or some other time. Please think of me if you want to have a get away weekend. Sincerest regards, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorisjopp...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in the house for two weeks and had an excellent holiday. Comfortable house with lots of room (we were only with four). Good location to explore this part of Brittany which is very nice. The house is in a very quiet area which is good because La Foret-Fouesnant can be quite a busy little village (lots of traffic). This is however walking distance (up/downhill) but worth the walk. Cider to be obtained around the corner (no trivial matter).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Hi Joris,

Thanks for your review. It's true that the village can be quite busy in summer as there are lots of activities and shopping but the house is located outside of fray. Please give my best to your family. Kindest regards, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelaJ...
1 review
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful week in this house. From the time of booking, the service and communication with Jennifer Toher, the owner, was very efficient. Everything in the house was as described, the kitchen is refreshingly modern. Perhaps our only thought on improvement would be to update the television for rainy days! But that is a minor thing! We loved our week there and will book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Hi Ian and Mikaela,

Yes, I have thought about updating the TV, but as it still works and hate to send it away. I'm so trying to be more ecological. Perhaps, on the other hand there'll be a surprise when you come the next time. Hoping to see you soon, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilveriche...
1 review
“perfect house and garden”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

very quiet location, near to center of La Foret Fouesnant, perfect conditions for up to eight persons. Very nice bedrooms, superb Livingroom.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Hi. Éven though the contact was brief I so much appreciated you relaxed, no fuss manner. Happy you enjoyed the house. Hope to see you next year. Warm regards. Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing