We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa and pool”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Galdana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cala Galdana, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ray K
1 review
“Beautiful villa and pool”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

No problems booking, paying or arranging the key collection for villa. On arrival the villa was clean, lots of spare towels and bedding and kitchen was well stocked. The pool and sun area is amazing. The supermarket and restaurants are about 7 minutes walk away and the beach about 10mins. Both are a safe walk, a car is not needed. Highly recommend for families.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Brilliant base for an active holiday, great owner!”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This villa is the perfect, spacious base for active holidaymakers, with the most amazing pool and garden. It's in a fabulous location in Cala Galdana, far enough from the bars and big hotels to be quiet, but not too far that you'd get lost coming home after a few drinks! There are great local walks along the Cami de Cavalls and up the local barranc (valley), and the local bars and shops are really good. Ken was great when we needed a bit of help, a true gent, and extra thanks go to Javi and Miguel at the Restaurante Tipico Meson Murciano who were our on-the-ground help for villa information (and for excellent food and beer, too!). Cala Galdana is the perfect base to explore the island, from the windswept north coast at Punta Nati, to the glorious white sand beaches of Mitjana, Macarella and Macaraletta, which along with the bay at Cala Galdana, are walkable from the villa (in decent walking shoes!). As a horse rider, this villa was also perfectly situated for the various trail riding centres at Menorca a Cavall (just up the road), Son Angel (North coast) and Menorca Horse Riding (close to the airport at Club Hipic Haras del Mar). My partner is a photographer, and depending on your discipline (nature, wildlife, architectural, astro) there's plenty to offer anyone with a camera and an eye for a good picture! We travelled as a couple, and can see that this villa would be great for families too.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We went on a family holiday here (grandparents, me and my partner and our toddler), the villa was in such a great location, walking distance to the town centre and beach but far enough away that it’s very peaceful. The pool was excellent and cleaned regularly. Tv with absolutely loads of English channels if you like to stay in in the evenings. Lots of space and child friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond B
2 reviews
“Good villa for family”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa was located in a quiet area toward the back of Cala Galdana. The pool was ideal and family friendly with steps into the shallow end.(5ft deep end) There is an outdoor eating area on the front patio and a barbecue area to the rear. The interior was basic but comfortable, although due to the high temperatures 33 degrees plus it would have been nice to have air con at night. There are good restaurants and supermarkets close by. The beautiful beach is about 5mins walk downhill and ten minutes back, when we were there the beach was very crowded. (August) The owner Ken was excellent and answered all questions promptly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scooter10...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed here as a family of 4 including 2 children age 6 and 4. The inside was a bit dated but it was comfortable and had everything we needed. Lots of space and would suit a large family with 2 bedrooms downstairs and 2 upstairs. I did find there were a lot of bugs around the villa, they just kept appearing overnight and we'd sweep them up each day. It didn't bother us though.
The outside is what makes the villa. Lots of space, amazing pool which is great for both adults and children, and a bbq with plenty of outside seating.
We hired a car for the two weeks we were here, but the centre of cala galdana is a short walk away, either down steps or down a hill.
Lovely villa. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing