We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 89 The Palms

Swimming Pool, 'The Palms'.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool, 'The Palms'.
Smaller Swimming Pool Sunset from Roof Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Swimming Pool, 'The Palms'.
Smaller Swimming Pool
Sunset from Roof Terrace.
Bedroom.
Main Patio
View from Harbour
Lounge/Kitchen
Restaurant and Second Pool.
Kitchen
Gardens.
Sunroof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NMDavison
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As we fly from different airports decided we would try self catering for my birthday celebrations. The site was soooooo peaceful, not sure if it was the time of year but it was heaven. Looking at previous review was a little concerned but it was a while ago. Owner was in touch promptly, and gave us clear directions, pity we didn't show taxi driver from airport (€15) but we learnt our lesson lol. Not sure if property had been shut up for a while but once the doors were opened it soon smelt fresh. It's clean and spacious, OK there are some areas that need a tweak, doesn't help travelling with a builder lol but remember the owner is reliant on people treating the place well, we like to think we did but could see where others havent, bought foil to cover oven tray and left a cafetiere and coffee as we enjoyed drinking coffee on one of the 3 terraces in a morning. The floors get dusty but think that's just the volcanic dust blown in on the breeze, washed the bath mat and towels as felt guilty they were grey but they came up well (take 1 or 2 wash tabs) and we swept through most days. Yes it's on the flight path but not a problem in fact became anoraks whilst we were there lol. Bus stop is close, small supermarket too, one on resort across the road is closed. Bar close by, only local wifi available but who wants contact when your there to relax, food good but must admit €55+ a night for two was a little steep but obviously convenient and we did have drinks, very friendly, entertainment was good on the two nights we were there. The bungalow is on the best side as sun was on terrace overlooking the complex most of the day, this is raised up and quite private, yes we had to move sunbeds but so what it's not a hardship. When your at the airport buy a bonocard, €15 but great, for travelling round the island and they last 12 mths, you can catch 415, as we did, back to airport, well we like having a laugh,from complex for just under €3 each using the card, we had 1 card and put it through twice. Thanks for use of bungalow had a wonderful relaxing holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0ldc0dger
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could do better”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment clean and dated with minimal cutlery and crockery.Welcome pack of milk and water useful.The equipment needs refurbishing and the whole place needs tidying and electrical equipment to be working safely.No smoke alarms and no handrail to roof solarium .An information pack on how to work equipment would be most useful.Very large Tree directly in front of patio area blocks sun from around 2.30 to 5.30 each day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Thank you for your comments. In response the apartment has cutlery and crockery for a maximum of 6 guests although you found this insufficient for the three of you, apologies. I am glad you found the apartment clean so I am not sure how then it needs tidying? The electrical equipment is as up to date as it can be, it has all been renewed over the last three years. None of the open stairways to the roof top terrace on The Palms have hand rails fitted, this may not be a requirement under Spanish building regulations. Whilst the tree may block some of the fiercest rays of the sun by moving sunbeds it is still possible to sit directly under the sun's gaze in the afternoon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary d
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great Apartment very clean & spacious fully equipped with all mod cons, lovely complex, brilliant pools within walking distance of local shops/supermarket. 4 x pools so plenty of sunbeds available
Would thoroughly recommend..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Heat at night - would be better with fans in the bedroom ( not attached to the lights )
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lilian K
Les Deux-Alpes, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: L.emplacement
Liked least: Le passage reçurent d'avion
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;