We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radstone Hotel(Larkhall)
US$153
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tinto Hotel(Biggar)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
No 58(Lanark)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveller rating
1,605
502
93
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,605
502
93
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millheritage siteheritage centrerobert owenleisure facilitiesself cateringfirst classstunning locationwell worth a visitcotton millview of the rivershort breakclyde fallsroof gardenlovely hotelrelaxing breaknight break
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed here on a Friday and had a very lovely evening. Dinner was absolutely delicious and the atmosphere was great. Staff all very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Room was gorgeous and spotless! Views were stunning and I had a lovely hot bath before a great nights sleep in a huuuuge bed! We had the romance package so strawberries and chocolate with some bubbly on arrival went down a treat.
We are local and will 100% be back soon

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sophiefrank889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsmanager, General Manager at New Lanark Mill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to award us with a 5 star review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable time. Please be assured that your kind words of praise have already been passed onto the team.

It is always very encouraging to receive positive feedback and it does appear that we have been able to fulfil our mission of providing a first class experience throughout all departments of our hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay at New Lanark and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Kind regards,
John Stirrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Had a brilliant night @ New Mill Hotel, staff were fantastic, food & service was fab, loved it.
Had a room on floor 6 over looking the water which was so nice , enjoyed the walk along the river & a visit to the Mill shop & cafe, used the pool & we both had treatments with there therapist which was very relaxing, will be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lorraine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsmanager, General Manager at New Lanark Mill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel. I am so pleased to have received such positive praise so be assured that your comments have been passed onto the team.

We very much appreciate receiving positive feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed the whole experience of your visit.

In the meantime, I certainly hope to see you return in the near future and until then please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Kind regards,
John Stirrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Great hotel,spotless clean, staff are fantastic so helpful. Lots to do look around the mill walk up to the falls and the leisure facility’s in the hotel are there to be used. It was myself and husband you went for two night DBB the food was fantastic lot to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsmanager, General Manager at New Lanark Mill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a very favourable review of our hotel on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel. Thank you for choosing our dinner, bed and breakfast package and I'm delighted to read that you felt there was plenty to choose from on the menu and that the food was to a high standard.

Your support is very much appreciated and I do hope to be able to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
John Stirrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Very comfortable rooms, friendly staff and lovely location. Second time we have stayed here and the only complaint is that the service at breakfast could have been improved. Dinners were excellent..
Scenic walks along the river Clyde to see the falls ( in full spate if you come in the summer ) are well worth the effort

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eleanor236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsmanager, General Manager at New Lanark Mill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

On behalf of the team thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your kind words of support and certainly hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,
John Stirrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

New Lanark Mill Hotel is in a beautiful location. Our Event was in the Robert Owen Suite, which is a lovely subtle coloured suite and we now know why this is extremely popular for Wedding Receptions. Our Event was organised by Lindsay Bain and,despite our many requirements, she managed to give us everything we wanted and more. Our Lunch was very enjoyable and we couldn't fault Alan Davidson and the Function Team, who were extremely efficient and courteous. We opted to have our Members and friends select their choice, prior to the event,and we would do this again as it saved time for staff when serving as they knew exactly what each person at each table had selected. A lovely view of the River Clyde from the many windows in this suite. A great experience and a great time had by us all at New Lanark Mill Hotel

Room Tip: We didn't stay at the Hotel, but know that views to the River are wonderful
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsmanager, General Manager at New Lanark Mill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to award us with a 5 star review on TripAdvisor following your recent event held at New Lanark Mill Hotel. Please be assured that I have passed your feedback onto the team and in particular Lindsay and Alan as I know they very much appreciate it.

We are delighted that everyone had an enjoyable time and everything was to your satisfaction. We are also very grateful to you for choosing New Lanark as the venue for your event.

Kind regards,
John Stirrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews