We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom
lounge area pond, winter view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Double bedroom
lounge area
pond, winter view
kitchen
view from back door
View from lounge window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JaneAmber...
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a lovely time staying here. Yan and Bernie are just lovely and made us feel so welcome. Sitting outside with a bottle of wine in the evening watching the swifts was great same in the morning when the swifts were feeding their babies. The cottage is small but perfect for our stay - Absolutely spotless. Yan brought us some cakes which were yummy thank you Yan. Nice pub up the road which served lovely meals and very friendly landlady. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're visiting north wales - we came for zip world which was ace. I wish I was there now !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfoulis3
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a lovely time staying here yan and Bernie are so welcoming. The cottage is small but cosy with a lovely log burner although we didn’t need to use it because the weather was glorious. The house was absolutely spotless and had everything we needed. Yan brought us some lovely cakes thank you yan. The farm is a haven to swifts with lots of nests that we could watch fantastic. Very friendly pusscat called Charlie who came to sit with us while having drinks outside. Nice pub just a few yards away perfect. Thank you we had a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scaniaman...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous cottage fabulous fishing”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Superb hosts superb cottage superb location the cottage has everything you need for a great holiday end with the pub only 3 minutes walk away there is no reason to cook or to drive for a night OUT surrounded by countryside and with the lake close by there is always something to do we came to fish the lake and were not dissapointed I would like to thank yan and bernie for a lovely stay and hope to return next year when I hope they will have completed their dream and won't be working so hard all the best ray tony phil lol

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_tab_trac...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and cosy”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely cottage in a peaceful location. Perfect for up to 4 people.
Yan and Bernard were excellent hosts!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael c
1 review
“Cosy, clean and welcoming”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this perfectly clean cottage near Bala. Enjoyed the Velocity zip wire and Snowdon Mountail Railway, both about an hours very picturesque drive away.
Yan and her husband were extremely friendly and helpful. The cakes Yan gave us were delicious.
The cottage is set in very quiet and natural surroundings. Will certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
I am so glad you had a good time, It was a pleasure to meet you and Thank you so much for a lovely review, it is nice to have our efforts appreciated by genuine nice people,
many many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing