We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Merrimoles

Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Barmouth
Bala Lake
Bala Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helly1000...
Kettering
1 review
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The lodge is spacious & clean. Hot tub was fabulous. Nice quiet location but easy access to be able to sight see. We visited swallow falls, snowdonia railway to go up to peak of Snowdon & various other places. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, apologies for the leaking shower, all fixed now. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Katy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jeng85
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just fabulous!”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

By far the best views of all the lodges on site, and the most private. Just stunning to sit in the hot tub looking over the mountains with a cuppa in the morning and a gin in the evening :)
Lovely clean lodge that had everything we needed.
There were a couple of issues that the owner sorted out very promptly.
Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Hi Jen,
Thankyou for your kind review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Katy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marius B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant Place”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed here from 28/6 til 02/7 and we all had a fab time. The lodge itself is absolutely superb, spacious clean and with the best view in the park. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Hi Marius,
I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Katy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freedomli...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful weekend in Bala!”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family and I enjoyed a great weekend break in a beautiful part of Wales at the log cabin in Bala, which in my opinion has the most picturesque view on the site and gets the sun all day on the decking. Everything was lovely and clean, bedding, towels and all amenities were provided for us too. There was also plenty of storage for your clothes. There is a lovely playground on the site which is lovely for the children too. After a hard day enjoying ourselves we then came back and relaxed in the hot tub with a glass of wine. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thankyou Astrid, I’m really pleased you enjoyed your weekend. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Katy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing