We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private garden & hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Private garden & hot tub
Local Welcome Basket
Spa treatments available
Bala White water rafting nearby
Snowdonia National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
echo10
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I booked mid week break in Ghillies Cottage in November. I was delighted with our choice. Everything had been thought of. The cottage is decorated and furnished to a very high standard. The location is ideal for exploring. Our dog loved the river!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome basket, dog welcome, location
Liked least: Got a bit warm overnight.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Many thanks, Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachael36...
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had the most amazing weekend. The cottage was stunning. The owners left a lovely welcome basket full of local produce. It was warm and cosy, and we thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub after a long days walk.
We will definitely be returning on a regular basis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thank you Rachael for your review! Glad you had a lovely time and great to see you've already booked again! Many thanks, Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage,amazing location”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our second visit to this lovely cottage,and we have booked again for next year. The Hot Tub is the icing on the cake it's checked every morning by Alid the grounds man.
The cottage is always spotless lovely bedlinen,fluffy towels and to have fluffy gowns is another bonus.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john s
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Restful”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A great location, the accommodation was exactly what we wished for the hot tub was a very welcome bonus local pub the Dudley was good for a bite to eat , our only downside was going for a peaceful break was broken up by a young party who made quite a bit of noise but as it's the kids school holiday we would never return during that period of school break j

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage, perfect honeymoon”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a week with our 2 dogs. The cottage itself has been finished to a incredibly high standard and all the tiny details have been thought through. This helps it to be very 'homey' and we had everything we needed. The setting is amazing, all you can hear is the river and sometimes some sheep. We had many enjoyable evenings sat in the garden of hot tub just listening to the river. The staff were lovely and looked in on our dogs so we could go out for lunch without them which was an unexpected bonus! We are already planning our next trip back, this time with all the family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing