We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary meal”
Review of Prince of Wales

Prince of Wales
Ranked #18 of 48 Restaurants in Esher
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Took my parents for an anniversary lunch date..Another fantastic meal.. lovely staff and great service .. 5* thank you Anna and her team x

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank poisonangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Prince of Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Good Morning

we are so pleased your special day was enjoyed by all thank you for this wonderful review
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best wishes
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2021

Yet another fabulous family
Birthday lunch at The Prince of Wales. Anna and her team really DO go the extra mile to ensure we have a good time ... and they did it again! A warm and friendly welcome, great food and service with a very big smile! Thank you all so very much. We’ll be back soon.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Prince of Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Good Morning Fran
Wow thank you for such a lovely review we do hope to see you again soon

Take Care
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Arrived without warning, had table available for 10 of us and nothing was too much trouble! Great evening!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Iwan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Prince of Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Iwan W, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

We are glad to read you all enjoyed your visit to us
we do hope you can visit us again soon
Take Care
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Service was excellent. The pub is lovely with a great outdoor garden. However the food was very average. It was what I would expect from a wetherspoons but at prices you would expect a good wholesome pub meal.

The food preparation was below par. Like the chef couldn't be bothered and the meals bland.

I was very disappointed as it had everything else going for it.

If you want a decent pub meal I'm afraid you need to go elsewhere. Great for a drink though

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Sunshine66560399980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Prince of Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback.
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Visited this pub on the corner of the west end green for a family Sunday lunch. Delicious roast lunch, great service and an all round relaxed atmosphere. Will definately visit again.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 651sherrieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Prince of Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Good Afternoon
Lovely to read your comments about your experience, when you visited us Sunday
Thank you for such a great recommendation
I'll make sure to pass all your comments on to the rest of the team.
Take care
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prince of Wales also viewed

 

Been to Prince of Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.