We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stop and eat any time of the day”

Gasthof und Hotel zur Post
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Wallgau
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I sat outside and enjoyed a light lunch today. Looking at what all the other guests ordered, I know I'll be back for more good food!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Best to reserve a table during peak season. Food is good and so is the quality, portions large. Prices average.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ValAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We had dinner here when staying at the adjacent Post hotel. On a warn summer evening, it was very nice to sit on the terrace and enjoy the lively setting. Food quality is good, Bavarian cooking is definitely something to enjoy if you go to the right places and this is one of them.
All tables were occupied, almost exclusively by locals enjoying their sunday evening. Even amid the hectic situation where all customers asked for attention at the same time, service remained friendly and efficient.
We would certainly go back when we're in the area.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JackD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Absolutely gorgeous interior, touch more formal than most. Bavarian with personality. Food excellent, waiter helpful. Might be our new favorite restaurant in the area. Well worth driving to from Garmish-Partenkirch (nearest big tourist town), through the gentle meadows surrounded by the Alps.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SampleASample
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We have eaten twice at this restaurant.A really nice experience. Typical bavarian food,nice atmosphere, very good service.The man who served us was very professional,polite and friendly.We hope to be back soon.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thelxi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gasthof und Hotel zur Post also viewed

Krun, Upper Bavaria
Wallgau, Upper Bavaria
 
Krun, Upper Bavaria
Wallgau, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Gasthof und Hotel zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing