We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Village Oceane(Ile d'Yeu)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
174
53
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
53
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had just 24 hours on the island. Had we known quite how lovely it is we would have stayed considerably longer. The hotel is superbly located for the ferry to the mainland and the ambience is very friendly. Its central location is both an asset and a problem. Our harbourfront room has a superb view but it was noisy. Fortunately, the air conditioning meant that we could close the windows and that helped considerably. Thicker curtains would help to make the room darker as the waterfront lights tend to intrude. Overall, recommended and we would undoubtedly return.

Room Tip: Harbourfront rooms noisy but superb view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank profiwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Perfect location and charming hostess,Isabelle, made our stay memorable. Our room with a view of the port, was very good and the hotel is perfectly located for walking everywhere.Isabelle is warm and extremely generous. We loved it at the Atlantic, it enhanced the wonderful magic of Ile d'Yeu, a truly beautiful destination.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Australiennes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Our second visit to Ile d'yeu, but our first to Hotel Atlantic. As if the island is not exquisite enough, this little haven was a total delight. Our harbour-view room had a great view , some noise from the fishing vessels/ ferries but...yes, it's a working harbour, life has to go on there and should anyone somehow find that inconvenient, the double glazing is superbly soundproofed ( if you really want to miss the sound of the seabirds and general everyday bustle going on below. Madame the hotel proprietor is an absolute treasure. Nothing is too much trouble, she and her family are a source of constant kindness, local knowledge and professionalism. Our room was not enormous, and the bed a standard double. All immaculate however...comfortable, plenty of storage space and a bath ( oh yes, not just a shower). Even more delightful,said bath was in a separate room from the loo - a massive asset if like me you have to share with a compulsive toilet sitter...We had a room safe, and free secure storage for our own bikes, at no cost. A lovely, welcoming place, perfectly situated for everything and a welcome we couldn't fault at all...

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizbc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We spent 2 full days on the Ile de Yeu with good friends. We previously did a day trip with them 4 years ago and promised to return for a stopover. The hotel is about 200 metres easy walk from the ferry, but as there are only about 4 per day noise is not an issue. The hotel is above an excellent fish and shellfish shop, but again not noisy and no odours. We were warmly greeted by the proprietor the lovely Isabelle. Nothing was too much trouble for her. We rented an electric car the first day and walked about 150 metres to a bar further along the front. When the car arrived Isabelle came and found us. We rented 3 of her bikes plus 1 electric bike from her the second day. Our room had a spectacular view over the harbour and the Atlantic Ocean to the neighbouring Ile de Noirmoutier. The Noirmoutier bridge was 12 miles away and the top of Noirmoutier almost 20 miles away. Breakfast was an excellent buffet closely prepared by Isabelle. Plenty of good bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Heated bathroom, air conditioning in the bedroom. Bathroom clean and functional. We slept very well.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view (costs more but worth it).
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmysboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

During a visit to Ile D'Yeu we stayed overnight at the Hotel Atlantic having read good Trip Advisor reviews. What an excellent decision, the hotel was just what we wanted - a great location situated right opposite the harbour, clean and tidy rooms, a terrific view from our window over the old port, a really nice breakfast and most important of all amazingly helpful service from Isabelle, the proprietor. The term 'going above and beyond the call of duty' was made for this lady! Nothing was too much trouble for her and I just wish more hotel owners were like Isabelle. The Atlantic isn't a 5-star hotel but for service alone it compares. On our next visit to Ile D'Yeu without a doubt we won't be considering anywhere else to stay - a real gem.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the harbour may be a little noisier but worth it for the view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARRANGERI, Propriétaire at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour

J'ai été également ravie de faire votre connaissance, et grâce à vous je vais me remettre à l'Anglais afin de vous accueillir dans de meilleures conditions.
Votre message est très encourageant pour mon équipe, car elles font un énorme travail pour satisfaire les clients, accueil, propreté, service aux petits déjeuners et l'entretien des vélos
A très bientôt
Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews