We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
114
83
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
83
11
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed with the family for 4 nights. We all shared a room and the owners were accommodating. The place is some how hard to book during the high season but this destination is simply amazing. Don't expect 4stars but a simple and efficient service

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank globtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Near the center of Port-joinville (of course, the size of the island makes everything very close) it allows you a perfect walk to each restaurant and bar. The hotel was arranged by an expert. Even if the hotel has only 2 stars (quite low for french hotels) this was absolutely fitting my expectation. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor (21-26) are quite calm. Rooms on the ground floor give you easy acces.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LexvuScheffleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

My husband and I were in room 17. It was lovely. We even had a little garden just for ourself. The room was clean and the staff was very kind. The owners are a nice couple who are always ready to help you to find the best place in the island: beatches, restaurant, pub... They hire bikes at the hotel. The breakfast is tradditional. It is very cute. It is not far away from the port but far enough to be quiet.

Room Tip: Take the ones dowstairs they have a little garden
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent a weekend in Ile d'Yeu early May (2014). Our hotel was "L'ESCALE" at Port JOINVILLE.
The islland is beautiful.
A wild coast to the west. A series of beautiful sandy beaches to the east.
There are very few car. Le Tour of the island is by bike and foot.
A real pleasure.
The bosses of the hotel are very friendly and give a lot of good advice.
They rent bikes in excellent condition.



























































Google Traduction pour les entreprises :Google Kit du traducteurGadget TraductionOutil d'aide à l'export

Désactiver la traduction instantanéeÀ propos de Google TraductionMobileConfidentialitéAideEnvoyer des commentaires

Room Tip: We were at the room 5 or 7 at the ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clisson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We chose this hotel as it is less than 20 minutes drive from Calais ferry and had positive reviews. We were happy with our choice. The rooms are basic but exceptionally clean (with nice toiletries). We ate at the restaurant and the seafood was excellent. Prices were reasonable. The breakfast was also good, with lots on offer. The surrounding location is very scenic and we drove along the coast the following day, stopping off at the beach. Would choose again when travelling via Calais.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klara-lara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews