We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
117
85
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
85
11
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Near the center of Port-joinville (of course, the size of the island makes everything very close) it allows you a perfect walk to each restaurant and bar. The hotel was arranged by an expert. Even if the hotel has only 2 stars (quite low for french hotels) this was absolutely fitting my expectation. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor (21-26) are quite calm. Rooms on the ground floor give you easy acces.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LexvuScheffleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

My husband and I were in room 17. It was lovely. We even had a little garden just for ourself. The room was clean and the staff was very kind. The owners are a nice couple who are always ready to help you to find the best place in the island: beatches, restaurant, pub... They hire bikes at the hotel. The breakfast is tradditional. It is very cute. It is not far away from the port but far enough to be quiet.

Room Tip: Take the ones dowstairs they have a little garden
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent a weekend in Ile d'Yeu early May (2014). Our hotel was "L'ESCALE" at Port JOINVILLE.
The islland is beautiful.
A wild coast to the west. A series of beautiful sandy beaches to the east.
There are very few car. Le Tour of the island is by bike and foot.
A real pleasure.
The bosses of the hotel are very friendly and give a lot of good advice.
They rent bikes in excellent condition.



























































Google Traduction pour les entreprises :Google Kit du traducteurGadget TraductionOutil d'aide à l'export

Désactiver la traduction instantanéeÀ propos de Google TraductionMobileConfidentialitéAideEnvoyer des commentaires

Room Tip: We were at the room 5 or 7 at the ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clisson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We chose this hotel as it is less than 20 minutes drive from Calais ferry and had positive reviews. We were happy with our choice. The rooms are basic but exceptionally clean (with nice toiletries). We ate at the restaurant and the seafood was excellent. Prices were reasonable. The breakfast was also good, with lots on offer. The surrounding location is very scenic and we drove along the coast the following day, stopping off at the beach. Would choose again when travelling via Calais.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klara-lara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Stayed one night there during a 2 day visit to the Ile d'Yeu. We left the hotel with mixed feelings.
On the one hand, staff was very nice at reservation and on arrival. Our room was tiny but perfectly clean. Hotel is well located at a 5 minute walk from the harbour and city where all shops and restaurants are. Our room opened on a small garden with chairs and tables to enjoy the sun or take a snack. A perfect setting for the price paid.
On the other hand, breakfast buffet was too basic and poor for the price paid (no fresh fruit, no cheese, etc.). Main complaint is that, when we came back to our room around 11h30 am on departure day , we found that our room had been made up for upcoming guests although 1) time of checking out was 12 noon, 2) we had not checked out, 3) we had kept our key, 4) wer had left all our belongings in the room. Furthermore, some of our items had disappeared from our room, either taken by housekeeping to their own office (e.g. one valuable bottlle of wine we had left on our table; we managed to have this given back to us) or simply dumped (we never found back these items...). Front desk apologized, as housekeeping but we still do not understand how such things might happen! Obviously the room was not available for housekkeping to prepare it for upcoming guests! Finally, when we paid our bill, front desk made a mistake when giving change back (of course, ropbbing us), clerck never gave us an invoice, and answered the phone instead of dealing with us.
To sum up, we do not know whether inefficiency or dishonesty is responsible for the bad way our stay ended.

Room Tip: Grougn level rooms with access to patio seem bettr
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric_Beylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews